You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DBuzz #ESMpicks begins today. I will share posts that I have found to ...

in DBuzz4 years ago (edited)

It was only a select few of less than 10 people, maybe even as few as 5 that almost ensured we couldn't even continue @dbuzz, a project with a good burn rate in the thousands of $USD/month @jongolson

It's all settled now but giving a lot of HP to a few people = more centralized

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I don't think you understand what I'm proposing.

It's not giving any 'person' HP...It's giving a community account the power to reward as many people as they can within the communities they know best.

Nothing to do with building another inner circle...My thought it to distribute the votes and support to others who never get a single thing from their experience on Hive.

And I'm very pro-Capitalism....But I'm also pro-people. And I like seeing everyone in Hive win. Because I know they put skin in the game in more ways than just HP.

Yeah, but IMO it should be up to #Dapps like @dbuzz and others to reward the people, since it takes money to get the benefits & influence of HP = capitalism.

There are A LOT of curation groups with big amounts of HP, if the people at the bottom are not feeling it, IMO it should be addressed with the current curation groups, not through the creation of another one.

( Unless someone like @dbuzz or another person buys in for that influence )

Some of our users on @dbuzz were flagged as scammers, spammers and good for nothing's on #HIVE, but now are contributing members of the community, actively on @dbuzz and even won some of our giveaways and got spotlighted.

The only reason I can think of why people at the bottom are not feeling it are:

  • Current curation groups may not be curating the little guys

(they might be though, I have no idea, your insight would help me understand more)

I am personally interested in @dbuzz curating the common people, and we plan on buying more HP for it.

And I think everything will be okay, and that more of the common people will start to receive gains, maxing our rewards per Buzz at $1.00 helps too!

Since our HP gets spread out more versus the $30 - $70 USD upvotes that some people get on HIVE.

@dbuzz just has to buy more #HIVE, and we intend to 😎✌️

NOTE: If you and I disagree on anything, it's just us exchanging ideas, I might be missing something, or I could be wrong.. but this summarizes what I think about using the HDF to distribute HP to communities 👍