You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @taskmaster4450 talks about the **Decentralized Video Storage System** ...

in DBuzz3 years ago
  1. I didn't see your PeakD chat invite, and I opened the chat on PeakD.
  2. I won't have access to my Memo Key for another 48 hours or so.

I'd love to communicate w/You more, and I plan on sharing your update for the lawsuit you filed on @dbuzz soon :)

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I accepted your invite on PeakD chat and sent you as message. I'm going to be offline for 25 hours now.

Ah, okay, that sounds like me, I am offline for 24 hours sometimes too.

P.S. The @peakd chat feature is posted to the Blockchain publicly, right?

Posted via D.Buzz

No, its not written to the blockchain.
If you use Keychain it will ask you the first time you write something to the blockchain on a new service.

Also HiveTasks will show you all your transactions to the blockchain. Chat doesn't generate a transaction.

Ahhh, okay, where are the BeeChat messages stored?

Posted via D.Buzz

On a private server that is owned by the beechat team. Do not consider those messages on beechat/peakd encrypted they should not be used for sensitive information. We have expressed a lot of interest to their team @aggroed and @reazuliqbal to find a way to have encryption of the messages.

Ahh, okay cool 😀👍

It looks like you will need to use your technical skills to decrypt an encrypted memo sent to you! 🤔😁

Yeah, I can do it, but dont have my Memo Key w/me right now.

  • So it will have to be done later 🙂

    Posted via D.Buzz

Have you decrypted the encrypted memo using your private memo key? 🤔🤔😀

Still need to find my Memo Key, or to put it another way, find the time to find my Memo Key.

  • Hopefully I can do it today.

I didn't save it in #HiveKeychain

Posted via D.Buzz

That means you haven't understood the message yet for 72 hours! 😆

No, I understand but @apshamilton sent me encrypted messages via Memo, and I still have yet to retrieve my Memo Key.

It's with my Master Key = Not easy to retrieve.

Posted via D.Buzz

If you use Keychain and input your private key it will calculate and save all your keys (including memo) then both it and Peakd will automatically decrypt messages.

I didn't mean to make life difficult for you but encrypted memos is an important feature of Hive. Everything on the blockchain is public so its the only way to send a private on-chain message.