Everything I need for life I learned from my dogs Protect what’s important Follow ...

in DBuzzlast year

... your dreams even if they seem unattainable
There are times to be energetic and happy
And times to be sad and still
Play hard
Laugh long

1/2

#poem #poetry #poemoftheday #photography #cwh #dog #life



Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Nothing’s wrong with a little make believe
Some things are beyond reach
But maybe next time you can chase down the wind
Take time to visit friends
Try not to outstay your welcome
Some food isn’t meant for your species
Sleep easy
Sometimes puppy eyes won’t cut it

2/2


Posted via D.Buzz

Animals can teach us lots of stuff if we just pay attention.

Posted via D.Buzz

They absolutely do. I spent a solid 30 minutes today fascinated by the bees moving about my neighbourhood.

Posted via D.Buzz

I love watching the ants in my yard. 😁

That's amazing! Are there different colonies?

Posted via D.Buzz

There are a few different ones of which only one has been identified as a harvester species. The other has yet to be identified and the newest one I noticed is quite tiny. I have some pictures, I just need to find them.

Oh yes please! I would love to see!

Posted via D.Buzz

IMG_20230814_101711511.jpg

IMG_20230814_101244894.jpg

IMG_20230814_101343532.jpg
This coming seems to sense my presence and if they are not running away they try to find and attack my. The hot weather is no friend to them but in this cooler weather there soldiers are all over the place.

Screenshot_20230914-125417.png
This colony was the first one and is about five feet from the ant shown above but they seem to stay away from each other.

This image is what ants Canada identified as a harvester.

They also seem to not be bothered by these bugs.

https://mastodon.social/@Wanderingmoon/110772558746081990

 last year  

There are always good and bad things in life. There will be things that make us both sad and happy. 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

So true. I miss my dogs who have gone on before me but I still hold them and their memories dear to my heart. My little companion now is such a joy!


Posted via D.Buzz

 last year  

Oh so cute and posing for the camera. 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

 last year  

Oh that’s great!🥰

Posted via D.Buzz

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool". Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Thank you for letting me know. I'm new to hive and just trying to figure it all out <3

Posted via D.Buzz