Sort:  

There are lots of obstacles that hinder spreading kindness especially when a kind gesture is been perceived as a threat. What I do is to never allow people's words or actions get to me.


Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, it can be difficult to not be affected sometimes. Unfortunately, that is why it's important to try and not place ourselves in harm or overextend ourselves to the point of complete depletion and exhaustion. We are in no place to even care for our own self then, let alone others. But it is a trap that is so easy to fall into, especially when we care deeply and are empaths.

I lost my grandmother and a cousin, and other relatives over things that were said. Suicide is a real danger. I have battled with this myself for many years. It is so difficult when we take things so deeply. I sometimes pray to not have feelings, but I know that without feelings I would be unable to try and shine some light into the dark places that people find themselves.

I appreciate you, my friend, and always appreciate your comments and thoughts. I hope you have a pleasant week, my friend.

I am sorry you had to go through all that. The most important thing is never giving up. You care deeply for others and that shows what a kind-hearted person you are.

Do enjoy the rest of your week too.

Congratulations @gregscloud! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024