Today I set up a dBlog site for HiveToday, using custom domain. The site is at h ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

Today I set up a dBlog site for HiveToday, using custom domain. The site is at https://hivetoday.xyz. Only took me about 20 minutes to configure the settings, not too bad. One-click process to import blog posts from Hive.

Sort:  

Yeah, I like @engrave 😃✌️

dBlog is another Hive frontend? 🤔🤔

Posted using Dapplr

Not exactly. It has some Hive related features, but the content is not on chain, I believe.

Everything is stored in Hive chain ;)

Thanks for clarifying!

Oohhh so your own public domain then? Is there like a monthly fee?

Posted using Dapplr

There is no fee for domains and blogs. We add a 1-5% beneficiary but it will change soon, so there will be no fee at all. You can connect your own domain registered somewhere else or pay directly with HIVE or HBD to buy a new one in under a minute ;) Feel free to try it out!

does it post to Hive as well? 😊😊

Posted using Dapplr

Yes, of course ;) This is one of my blog posts:

Everything I’ve done is free.

You can pay them to register a domain name for you.

The service is free. They get a percentage from your posts like Peakd and probably dbuzz.

Kindly. It's a blogging platform powered by Hive ;)