Sort:  

Hello.

Capture4.PNG

You do not use Instagram?
You mentioned this Instagram account in the linktr link in your Hive profile.
https://linktr.ee/HeyLindaRey

Capture2.PNG

This Hive is evidently using names, photos and content from this very active Instagram account that we mentioned, and you have kept failing to verify on Instagram.

Capture.PNG

Capture3.PNG

If the account fails the verification, it would mean that this Hive account is a case of identity theft/deception.

We will have to blacklist this Hive account.

i have IG but I no longer use it to promote my business. I'll find where I may have it on HIVE BECAUSE it's not our primary social platform by any stretch. We use youtube, Linkedin and tiktok for marketing.

Posted via D.Buzz

You could add mention of Hive in your linktr.

I triple checked and I don't have hive on my Linktree nor on my Instgram.

Posted via D.Buzz

This is the reason why this account is blacklisted now after 4 requests to verify.

WHOA i know you have all the control & power; i'm not trying to argue. i still am not clear on this protocol. you want me to ADD HIVE to my web2 social platforms?? why?
@chrisrice what the heck this is discouraging.
@epodcaster, do you know about this?

Posted via D.Buzz

I do not know about this.

What I do know is that @lindarey is indeed a person I know and onboarded to Hive. I have had Zoom calls with, phone calls, and even interviewed her for the #WalkTalkChallenge podcast on April 8, 2023 where she talked about where the idea for developing the glitches NFTs during pandemic came from. Here is the interview for reference which can be heard on X/Twitter Spaces:
https://twitter.com/i/spaces/1PlKQpXYlNkxE?s=20

At time code 05:20 she talks about developing the glitches as NFTs:

"And in the time I was experimenting with NFTs and what they were all about and and then I created my own collection surrounding small businesses with mistakes. I call them glitches. There's 366 of them to account for every day of the year we have to run our business and deploy that on New Year's Eve. And yeah. So so that in a nutshell, is what it's all about. I think the blockchain is magical."

Perhaps this will validate @lindarey as a real person who does indeed own the rights to her body of work.