You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managed to get a lot done the last few weeks ... direct uploads to IPF ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

I was surprised to already get upvotes for that picture on Terrive. That's a good sign!

I replied to the message you left me there. No confirmation the reply was added; I had to refresh the page to see the reply on screen.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

no need to refresh just click on the close button on the post and open it again the new comment will show up ... ( you might have to click on the reply link if it's a comment for a comment ) ... i got your comment !!

So top-level comments R what we see when we clcik an image & sub-comments R hidden & acceesible only by clicking REPLY. Whether IG does it that way or not, that doesn't seem like good UX. I would suggest adding "View" (or a twisty ►) B4 "Reply" triangle 2indicate hidden replies.

Posted via D.Buzz

Ahh okay ... I'll add an arrow so users can reveal child comments ... Thank you for the input 😊 !!!