Managed to get a lot done the last few weeks ... direct uploads to IPF ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Managed to get a lot done the last few weeks ... direct uploads to IPFS , Cleaning up the notification panel, changing the font for the body of posts, email subscription, Chat room and finally !!!! I managed to set up https://terrive.one domain !!!

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

When I went to login to Terrive (at both domains) using Hivesigner, it told me "page not found." I used Hivesigner today for other things. I just wanted to report that error. I know it's a prototype or work in progress, so I'll try again in th near future.

Posted via D.Buzz

I had to try a couple time.. but it eventually allowed me to use hivesigner

I'm glad you made it through. Now it's just a matter of using Terrive to see how well it works.

Posted via D.Buzz

I couldn't login with Keychain (no error was given, I just entered my user name, clicked 'confirm' in my keychain, and then nothing happened.) :) I'm still psyched for this project though, huge props to anyone involved in Terrive! 🙏

hey !! @ryzeonline could you please do this :

  • press ctrl + shift + i
  • click on "console"
  • do you have any errors there ?

Sorry about this, but i am only working on the error notifications so some of the errors gets logged into the console

Thanks for taking the time to help with this.

I went to apply your steps, but now it decided to log me in via KeyChain, so... idk lol. Anyway, I'm happy I'm in! 🙏

No worries. Welcome to Terrive !!! Do let me know your feedback about Terrive !!

Thanks! Seems cool so far! One bit of feedback, I find the usernames to be kind of illegible because of the handwriting font, I'd love it if it was replaced with a very clear, very legible font instead like Montserrat, Open Sans, Lato, etc.

But you're doing great! Go Terrive! 🙏

On it 👍 !! Do you want me to replace the font for the username on top of posts or the profile page ... Or both ?

I never used Keychain, so I don't know how 2get past that error.

I used Hivesigner & had my problem, but "@"appukuttan66 teld me 2let Hivesigner authorize it 1st B4 I should try again. He sent me a link 2use with Hivesigner.

"@"appukuttan66 should have the fix 4 Keychain users.

Posted via D.Buzz

All good, now it's working for me for some reason, thanks!🙏

That's weird ... I just logged in and had no problems with it ... Have you authorized Terrive or did you get the error while authorizing

I clicked the Hivesigner button, then it brought me to that error message. I didn't get a chance to type my credentials. The link for the error page is https://hivesigner.com/?redirect_uri=%2Flogin-request%2Fundefined%3Fclient_id%3Dterrive%26redirect_uri%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252

Posted via Blog | D.Buzz

Could you try again with this url :

https://hivesigner.com/import?client_id=terrive&redirect_uri=https%3A%2F%2Fterrive.one%2Fauth.html&scope=posting

If that doesn't work could you try authorizing terrive first :

https://hivesigner.com/authorize/terrive

ecency and hivesigner had a few problems back then which could be the reason

That was it-- Terrive needed to be authorized. After I authorized errive I was able to login using Hivesigner. It works!!

Posted via D.Buzz

That's Great !! Do let me know your feedback about Terrive after using it !!

I was able 2upload an image 2 Terrive, but dialog box used 2input IMG data reappered empty after upload instead of letting me know the IMG upload succeeded (or failed). 2confirm the upload was successful I had 2go back to Main Page and refresh screen.

Posted via D.Buzz

Hey, not sure if anyone mentioned this to you yet. . But on my end the upvote/like button dosnt stop at recording 1 vote I can click away and it'll rack up.. but if I refresh it goes away.

Eeek ... I forgot about the up vote numbering adding up ... I'll start making changes to the dev website ... Thank you for reporting this !!

Congratulations @appukuttan66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day