You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ## Feminism has always been about hating men and nothing else feminis ...

in DBuzz2 years ago

Sounds like there may be hope for you yet. I thought about circumcision, and I do agree that it is genial mutilation. I left it alone because most people don't do it just to tear up their kid's dick, they wrongly believe that there are health benefits. Also, it's mostly a practice of only the Western world, as far as I know. Medical practice was only open to men when this belief in health benefits was impressed on people, but they could have been influenced by feminist lobbying... I have no idea. Some states in the US have looked at banning the practice on children, but I have no idea if they've made any progress. There's a lot of social stigma to overcome in the US, uncircumcised kids tend to get teased.