On this day in 2021, I posted about @hivegifbot which I have been using since I knew about it 😏

in DBuzz β€’ 2 years ago

On this day in 2021, I posted about the #HiveGIFbot which I have been using since I discovered it, especially when I run out of Hive tip tokens on some days. πŸ€”

Be careful not to tag the bot on your post unless you want that bot to comment under your post! πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

https://peakd.com/@savvyplayer/a-hive-bot-account-named

Sort: Β 
Loading...

So, this post is about a post you have done previously, basically telling us you did the post previously?

Seems like that's recycling to me.

Downvoted.

It's true that I refer to my own previous posts (exactly 365 days ago) for my daily throwback posts about which I am committed for. Why I do this are the following:

  1. I wanted to post every day of the year to get all 12 #HiveBuzz's Monthly Author Rewards for this year by scheduling posts everyday to avoid missing a post for any day. I made a post about that here.
  2. I chose daily throwback posts so that people could think upon the changes that happened exactly 365 days ago, and because it is much easier to schedule posts in advance when there already is a topic I can talk about. I try to schedule those posts to be published at 02:00 daily (UTC) to avoid forgetting to publish them.
  3. I want to promote engagement not only by commenting more than 10 times every day, but also start conversations on my own by making my own post daily.

82 days have passed since the start of this year by which I began posting a throwback post once a day, and nobody gave negative feedback before today. Nevertheless, I anticipated that somebody will eventually show disappointment about anything I do on Hive (like posting throwback posts in this case), since Hive is a big place with lots of users.

I try to make all my posts (and comments) meet the following:

  1. has a majority (more than 50%) original content (even when previous posts are referenced)
  2. not "low-effort" (post not too short, though it is subjective as to what "low-effort" and "too short" is)
  3. not spam (unwanted content)
  4. no plagiarism
  5. nothing illegal

Saying a notice that you would downvote my posts if I don't change anything regarding how I post would have been fair. You don't need to downvote "to get attention" (if that's what you intended) since I try to read and reply to every single comment made under my posts and comments. I really assume that my long comment on @xplosive's post I would have offered a compromise (such as declining rewards in excess of $0.10, where a small amount is necessary for the #HiveBuzz Power Up Month challenge where I am always participating in whenever available) and we would have still gone nicely.

has a majority (more than 50%) original content (even when previous posts are referenced)

Yea, but you are adding low quality on top of low quality - subjective maybe, but not that subjective. Then, these aren't reflective, they aren't useful, they do not create engagement, other than all of the automated bot call comments....

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

You are free to post as you like, this is a free space where freedom of expression is welcomed. I chose to use my freedom to downvote your recycled posts that serve only to represent you as a bad actor.

I wanted to post every day of the year to get all 12 #HiveBuzz's Monthly Author Rewards for this year by scheduling posts everyday to avoid missing a post for any day. I made a post about that here.

You can still achieve this goal with no rewards on the posts so I wish you luck with that. It's a good ambition to have. But, recycling old content is lazy and disrespectful to the rest of the community, I am not the only one who believes this to be the case. Others have downvoted your recycled garbage.

I chose daily throwback posts so that people could think upon the changes that happened exactly 365 days ago, and because it is much easier to schedule posts in advance when there already is a topic I can talk about.

Of course it's easier...You're recycling something you have written before. That's my whole point. Thanks for confirming what you're doing and why. This vindicates my downvotes.

My suggestion is that you create new content daily.

Power Up Month challenge where I am always participating in whenever available)

I checked your wallet. You exit almost all your Hive from the blockchain consistently.

By the way, you featured in my latest post. I erased your user name, but now, considering you're defending your recycling activities, I may edit it and expose you as the bad actor you are. I'm sure many will be interested to know.

I acknowledge that the posts referring to the previous posts I published exactly 365 days ago is "garbage" and I am a "bad actor" as your personal opinion. I don't know about the others who downvoted a few moments after you downvoted my posts.

I don't "revenge-downvote" posts and comments (or complain about the downvotes) just because my posts or comments got downvoted. I just downvote obvious spam (like those from the gang-----ing one) and confirmed phishing links.

I will still "recycle" my previous posts, but if you are concerned about the rewards, then I will find a way to minimize the rewards, just enough for every qualifying post to get the minimum possible payout ($0.02) to succeed in the #HiveBuzz Power Up Month challenge. If that's not feasible, then I will simply decline or burn the payouts of my "recycled" posts.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

well, my DV will be nuclear, and will essentially shut this account down :)

I saw your well-placed downvotes and applaud them.

I really hope you choose not to recycle your posts but, I get the feeling you're intent on doing it. I guess we all make choices.

Do you mean that even if the posts have declined or burned payout (like what I am trying to negotiate for with #HiveBuzz), you will still downvote them just because you don't like to see them on Hive regardless of the absence of rewards? I assumed that you only disagreed with people getting "unfair" rewards from the Rewards pool.

Decline or burn the rewards, that's your choice. But, can I suggest adding some effort to your posts? If you do, you'll possibly get some rewards.

Anyway, I think I've said enough.

You'll probably be on the radar now I guess, although I have chosen not to edit my latest post and tag your user name. The damage is probably done though. Let's see what the community thinks.

I was one who downvoted shortly after.

I think you know in yourself that these posts are essentially just farming placeholders. I like to think given your responses in the comments that this is the case.

You have a reasonable rep, why sabotage it for this kind of posting?

It's personal choice if you want to continue but it is also the personal choice of those to award votes in response to your posts whether they be up or down

I intend to continue posting them daily, regardless of the rewards, to meet the achievement of posting daily for the year. If I decline or burn all the author rewards of my posts about my last year's posts from now on, perhaps you would no longer think of my posts as made for farming.

If there were no rewards I wouldn't care so much about placeholder posts for a challenge/award. Its not quite in the spirit of the challenge I would say though. But that's not my call. You are free to do as you wish, it is your account. Hive is policed for want of a better term by the community and members of the community may still dislike these types of posts and act accordingly.

There is no rule on #HiveBuzz where a user participating in the Hive Power Up Month challenge can't withdraw Hive (as long as there is no Power Down). Regarding the HIVE withdrawal, different people make different choices as to where they place their cryptocurrency.

Would it be fair (at least for you) if I start setting to burn all rewards on my "recycled" posts about what I posted last year, starting tomorrow?

You're right, it's personal choice. But, you held yourself out to be one to power up and your wallet says otherwise. That's misleading and a little strange considering everything is on the blockchain forever and can be located. Every single transaction, word, image and recycled post.

Your insistence on recycling is disturbing and to be honest, if you keep doing it I believe your account will be downvoted into oblivion. You see, it doesn't look good for the community. People from outside looking in will see a very bad looking situation and may avoid it for that reason. I mentioned that in my latest post about recycling in which you feature.

What you are doing sets a bad example. If everyone did it this place would be terrible and, because I, and others, love it here, it is something people will not allow to happen.

But, recycle if you like.

It's a Friday... have a !LOLZ !LUV and !PIZZA

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks for the !LOLZ from the !PIZZA !LUVer! πŸ˜€

@savvyplayer(4/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

What do you call people who take care of chickens?
Chicken tenders

Credit: reddit
@luueetang, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvyplayer
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/6)

Have a great day.. =) !PIZZA

Thanks for another !PIZZA from the PIZZA lover! πŸ˜€

@luueetang(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Which is faster
hot or cold?, Hot, because you can easily catch a cold.

Credit: reddit
@savvyplayer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @luueetang
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@savvyplayer(8/10) tipped @luueetang (x2)
luueetang tipped savvyplayer (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I have a feeling this will be popular lol

Posted via D.Buzz

It already looks popular. 😏 It's a bot that is totally free to use, supports search terms (so your GIFs are not random), and even upvotes your post or comment where you called the bot. πŸ€“

Thanks for dropping by! πŸ˜€ Have some !ALIVE! 😁

Testing testing 123. !gif thanks

Posted via D.Buzz

Your test comment calling @hivegifbot's successful! πŸ₯³

Have some !ALIVE! 😁

@thequizshow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@thequizshow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

By the way, since the bot needed to conserve its Voting Mana, it no longer votes 100% on comments or posts it is tagged on. 😏