You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had a big heart-to-heart with an old friend. Spent a whole day on th ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Let me analyze, replacing "doctor" with "financial advisor"... 🤔

Even when you talk to a financial advisor, you are not paying them to increase your wealth! You are paying them to actually take time to see how they can increase your profits and/or reduce your expenditures, then do what they can to actually implement what you should do with your funds. It's not their problem if that didn't increase your wealth!

I understood your statement a bit better~

😆😁

Sort:  

Yup!! 10/10 Good student!
Though most of the time, I feel like I am your student~

Posted via D.Buzz

Oftentimes, I get offended when a person forces me (usually through repeated questioning) to give them (free) advice, and then tells me soon after that I would be liable for them in case they followed my advice and it led them to negative consequences. 😑

It's painful, I know... I understand where they're coming from though, even though they're wrong.

Posted via D.Buzz

I know firsthand the feeling of "you offer your hand, but they take your entire arm". 😣

@chrisrice