Lights and colors of nature - watercolors on paper

in Discovery-it3 years ago

lights in the wood.jpg

Lights and colors of nature

2 0 2 1   
watercolor on paper


Lights and colors of nature

Hi all guys and welcome back to my blog.Today I share a watercolor painting whose subject is among those I love most, nature.I wanted to enhance a small natural place that I imagined in my mind, I also took inspiration from these two photographs that stimulated me in the brushstrokes.

image.png
src

image.png
src

The painting was born from a dream where I came across a sacred place, around a small natural pond stand dancing trees with a thousand shades of green. In the silence I listened to a sound cadenced by the gentle gurgling of a stream that feeds the pool of water and the light rustle of the foliage moved by the midday breeze.

lights in the wooddetails.jpg
details

In the painting I used many shades of green for the foliage and greenery, and I tried to blend the trees that go towards the background a lot to create more depth to the scene.

lights in the wooddet.jpg
details

I tried to convey the light and charm of this place with brushstrokes that enhance the colored lights and shadows, as in the best Impressionist tradition.

I hope you enjoyed my watercolor, I send you a green hug like trees.

Armando.

lights in the woodd.jpg
details

Luci e colori della natura

Ciao a tutti ragazzi e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido un dipinto ad acquarello il cui soggetto è tra quelli che amo di più, la natura. Ho voluto esaltare un piccolo luogo naturale che ho immaginato mella mia mente, ho anche preso spunto da queste due fotografie che mi hanno stimolato nelle pennellate.

Il dipinto nasce da un sogno dove io mi sono imbattuto in luogo sacro, intorno ad un piccolo stagno naturale si ergono alberi danzanti dalle mille sfumature di verde. Nel silenzio ascoltavo un suono cadenzato da dolci gorgoglii di un ruscello che alimenta la pozza d'acqua ed il leggero fruscio del fogliame mosso dalla brezza di mezzogiorno.

Nel dipinto ho impiegato molte tonalità di verde per il fogliame e la vegetazione, ed ho cercato di sfumare molto gli alberi che vanno verso lo sfondo per creare più profondità alla scena. Ho cercato di trasmettere la luce e il fascino di questo luogo con pennellate che esaltano le luci e le ombre colorate, come nella migliore tradizione impressionista.

Spero che il mio acquarello vi sia piaciuto, vi mando un abbraccio verde come gli alberi.

Armando.

Sort:  

wonderful! It is so great to hear your thought process too.

thank you so much Sara I send you a big hug.