Self-portraits with smoke - watercolor, pencil and chalks on paper

in Discovery-it3 years ago

author.jpg

Self-portraits with smoke

2 0 2 0   
watercolor, pencil and chalks on paper


Self-portraits with smoke

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I share three self-portraits, two with a cigarette or something else between my lips, and the third the result of a purifying journey. I have this blessed or insane habit of smoking that has accompanied me for 45 years, between multiple attempts to quit with bad results.

20201129_125946.jpg

Why?

Maybe because I don't have the will to quit, I like smoking and I love the idea of ​​keeping the smoke between my lips, I'm a real junkie. Various alchemies have done nothing but slow down the degenerative process of my will, preventing me from taking precautionary measures against vice. With advanced age, I am 57 years old, I have done nothing but exorcise the vice by regulating the smokes, especially indoors.

20201201_124506.jpg

But this damn Covid forced me to stay indoors without company and without a mask, then the smokes increased exponentially. When I go to the studio to paint the result is the same, because I love that moment when a foreign body creeps between my lips and solidifies my expectations.

author.gif

This is the latest self-portrait in the series, myself crying over himself, a monster obliterating his healthy life.

20201201_130108.jpg

Have a good smoke-free day.

A steaming hug.

Armando.

Autoritratti con fumo

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido tre autoritratti due con sigaretta o altro tra le mie labbra, e il terzo il risultato di un percorso purificativo. Ho questo benedetto o insano vizio del fumare che mi accompagna da 45 anni, tra molteplici tentativi di smettere con risultati pessimi.

20201129_125946.jpg

Perchè?

Forse perchè non ho la volontà di smettere, mi piace fumare e adoro l'idea di tenere il fumo tra le labbra, sono un drogato vero e proprio. Alchimie varie non hanno fatto altro che rallentare il processo degenerativo della mia volontà, impedendomi misure cautelari al vizio.

Con l'età avanzata, ho 57 anni, non ho fatto altro che esorcizzare il vizio regolando le fumate, soprattutto dentro casa.

20201201_124506.jpg

Ma questo accidenti di Covid mi ha costretto a stare dentro casa senza compagnia e senza mascherina, allora sono aumentate le fumate in modo esponenziale. Quando vado a studio a dipingere il risultato è lo stesso, perchè adoro quel momento che un corpo estraneo si insinua tra le mie labbra e solidifica le mie aspettative.

20201201_130108.jpg

Questo è l'ultimo autoritratto della serie, me stesso che piange su se stesso, un mostro che cancella la sua vita salutare.

Vi auguro una buona giornata senza fumo.

Un abbraccio fumante.

Armando.

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Wow what great self portraits and your thoughts behind them. Thanks for sharing.

!discovery 50