On the 3d of September 2013

in Discovery-itlast year

In today's post, I'll show you some well-preserved fragments of the 3rd of September 2013.

You can see the ten years younger me in this opening photograph. The thing I'm holding is an old radio, I think. Or some similar, relatively old machine. The photograph was taken in Pula. In the suburban neighborhood on the outskirts of that city, not far from some large storage buildings and some industrial stuff.

A friend lived there. Her room was filled with cool and funny stuff.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see me dancing in the outfit made of my usual summer clothes and some interesting objects found on the shelves and in the closet.

Here you can see some creepy dude that looks a lot like me playing some cool instrument.

Here you can see the same scene through the ectoplasmic filter mounted on the lens of my camera. Ghostly appearances were regular occurrences back then, in that small suburban room.

Here you can see the ordinary me. With the same instrument. I'm only pretending to play. And now ...

(Enlargeable)

... let me show you something completely different ...

(Enlargeable)

... a series of photographs taken earlier that day, in front of my house, in Medulin, the small seaside town in which I live.

(Enlargeable)

Some people came to visit my parents and their daughter was enjoying the company of my two little dogs. In this pretty big set of 15 photographs, you can see the dog called Bepina.

(Enlargeable)

The name of the dog shown in the foreground of this photograph is Belina. Belina is the daughter of Bepina. I mean, she was. All my dogs passed away some years ago.

(Enlargeable)

In this six-shot set, the little girl is playing with Belina.

At one point a lady from the neiberhood passed by, accompanied by her dog called Benny.

(Enlargeable)

This happened late in the morning. The JPEG metadata says so.

This is me again.

I was lost in the bathroom mirror.

As you can see in this shot, I photographed the moon that day. It looked great in the deep blue sky above my house.

The evening sky presented a different kind of free spectacle above my neiberhood.

Nice contrails. Nice contrails. Whoever created them - great job!

(Enlargeable)

These are the Sternbergia lutea flowers. I photographed them in the afternoon. I can't remember where. The information about the place isn't stored in the JPEG metadata.

This is Bepina. It was photographed on the beach. Late at night.

In those times, Bepina and I were often walking along the beaches of Mediulin at night.

Good old times.

And that's it ...

(Enlargeable)

... the post will end soon ...

(Enlargeable)

... exactly where it started. I mean, in the same room.

As always here on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

THE END

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Well, I have to admit that I had fun looking at and reading this post :))... Very "eccentric", and very entertaining!...I love this about #Hive, the people, their naturalness... Thanks for sharing @borjan friend!

!discovery 30
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25

@borjan! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 47000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 48000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Halla damn.... 2013 now seems like two life times ago😅

Liking. The one where you're holding up the speaker... It looks rad😎

!PIZZA

wow, what a cool outfit you were wearing :D What was that instrument in your hand? was it some kind of guitar or something different than that? Your friend seems to me a very artistic person. The moon shot was outstanding, but what was those orange lines on the sky? how they were being made?

I don't know what's the name of that instrument. It looks like something old & traditional. Or a replica of something old & traditional.

Bepina and Belina...
Names just flows out if you don't they😂😂

Are you singing there? What song is it?

In Dreams 😀 by Roy Orbison. But my poor voice wasn't up to the task.

It doesn't matter. What's important is you enjoyed singing. 🙂

Wow bunch of these cool photographs, you're such an amazing photographer I guessed. I loved these photos the cute girl holding this puppy looks so beautiful 😍

What nice pictures, you were entertained in that room. I really liked the pictures of the little girl playing with your pets. I'm sorry they are gone.
Very cheerful all the pictures!

You're very good in taking pictures. The ten years pictures still look as good as new

Such a wonderful shots. Like your photography. That's a great work.

is your daughter my dear friend

Nope. You got it wrong my dear friend. 😀I have no daughter.

!ALIVE | !BBH | !CTP

@borjan! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (3/20)

@borjan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hermosas fotos 😍 deben traerte recuerdos muy gratos y especiales. Saludos.

Hermosas fotos 😍 deben traerte recuerdos muy gratos y especiales. Saludos.

As old as it was, it was very beautiful. As we have seen, you have an old object in your hand, maybe it is a radio. This girl loves her dog very much as we can see in the pictures. Bepina is so so cute dog. I really enjoy your photography. Thanks for sharing

Bepina and Belina..... Beautiful dogs... Sorry, all of your dogs passed on.

It seems you guys loved the B alphabet for your dogs because your neighbor's dog had a B lettered name too.

Your friend had a lot of exciting stuff in her room. And I can see you had fun with them.

I love the Sternbergia lutea flowers and the spectacles the sky presented

Thank you for sharing

The view of the sky really looks beautiful, the color is very special

Beautiful piece of art

Beautiful piece of art

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jlinaresp tipped borjan
@technicalside(1/5) tipped @borjan