TWO VERY PERSONAL MEMORIES OF ERNST FUCHS / DUE RICORDI MOLTO PERSONALI DI ERNST FUCHS

zeichnung Fuchs.jpg

TWO VERY PERSONAL MEMORIES OF ERNST FUCHS

Hello dear friends,
These are two of my little treasures, and beautiful memories.
Both the drawing and the poem are by Ernst Fuchs, for whom I had the honour to work, and he dedicated them both to me.
He created the two pieces of art at midnight at the restaurant "Il Caminetto" in Vienna when he was already over 80 years old.
I am very proud of these gifts and usually keep them framed 🤩

DUE RICORDI MOLTO PERSONALI DI ERNST FUCHS

Ciao cari amici,
Questi sono due dei miei piccoli tesori, e dei bellissimi ricordi.
Sia il disegno che la poesia sono di Ernst Fuchs, per il quale ho avuto l' onore di lavorare, e me li ha dedicati entrambi.
Aveva realizzato le due opere a mezzanotte al ristorante "Il Caminetto" di Vienna quando aveva giá piú di 80 anni.
Sono molto fiera di questi regali e di solito li tengo incorniciati 🤩

fuchspoesie.jpg

I hope you like them too and thanks for following me 😍

Spero piacciano anche a voi e grazie per seguirmi 😍

Sort:  

!discovery 15

Grazie mille 😃


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Cool memories - one time I sat with Ernst at the old Café Palffy reading a Augustin paper. He borrowed it to read also, and then started scribbling in the margins and drawing. I got it somewhere, should dig it up, I think it is in my studio somewhere. Funny part was that he wanted to take it, but I said this is my paper, so he gave it back.