Expectations vs Reality| Shopping Experience

in Discovery-it9 months ago

20230811_161854_0000.png
Greetings to all with immense pleasure.
Today I am going to share my online shopping experience with you all. But before sharing my experience I want to thank hive for this shopping. Because I brought this shirt from the earnings of hive. So #lovinghive.

Expectations

Last week, I was scrolling Instagram ,as usual,and a shirt got my attention. As you all know that Instagram feeds those items in the Instagram feed which users want to see. The shirt was really looking pretty cool. Actually it was impressing me due to blue colour print and long arms. In short, I clicked on the link which was given below the post.
After that, I filled all the requirements. When It came to selecting the payment mode then I selected cash-on delivery.

IMG_20230811_162259.jpg
This was the shirt.

Reality

IMG-20230808-WA0037.jpg
In reality, the shirt was just okay. It didn't satisfied me. I was like that I have wasted my $4.85. But my sister was saying that it is looking good.
Well, I have captured the unpacking process.
Let me show you!
As I am living in a village so courier service was not coming here. I called them and they requested me to receive my courier from nearby TCS office.
Problem was that nearby office is 16km away from my home so it was bit difficult to catch the courier at the same day.

IMG-20230808-WA0039.jpg
But thanks to the person who is working in the office. He contacted me and I explained him that I cannot come that exact day to receive that courier. He said "okay, if you can my village which is just 2km away from yours then I will give this to you".
This was a good deal so I decided to get my courier directly from that person of office.

IMG-20230808-WA0044.jpg
I went with my cousin to receive this courier. Furthermore, I gave those $4.85 to delivery person.
Actually the shirt costs me just 1000pkr. 1000pkr are just $3.47.Rest were the delivery charges.
You know I didn't opened the package. Here the hands which you are seeing are of my little cousin who is danial. He was eager to check the stuff at first. That's why I gave that courier to him.
IMG-20230808-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20230808-WA0038.jpg
This is how it came out.
Now I thought that I will not buy anything from online websites.
That's it.
Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Hi there, just wondering what your relationship to this user is? liquidocelotytt

Hi Mate!
Liquid Ocelot is actually YouTuber and he introduced me with ecency and hive. Well, I don't know him personally. Just I have chit chat with him on discord. Moreover, I also know him from readcash. Readcash is also a blogging website promoted by Bitcoin cash.

Oh ok, that account has been recently blacklisted and I wondered about your (and ahmedhayat's) association with it.

Actually ahmedhayat is not linked with him.
Yes I know that his account is blacklisted. Even I have warned him once because he mentioned me that he is doing all that plagiarism stuff. I advised him that you should a little just little effort to write your blogs. But alas! What could I do, that's his life so I left him on his situation.

Who told you to buy from online random stores..?
Go and search for the certified outlets, and they won't disappoint you.

🥲🥲🥲I wasn't aware of it

Wow congrats, you have new shirt from your earning in hive. Keep it up.

Yes I brought this shirt from hive. It's really cool.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tahastories1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Online shopping is really risky. I suggests to check the reviews first before ordering online