Mead: September 24 2023

in Actifit9 months ago (edited)

We had our gig in the afternoon with the band; it was in a wood as part of the autumn equinox and interesting to see the druids standing around the fire and reading what appeared to be ancient texts, using their mobile phones may I add.. lol

I didn't take a picture as I felt I was intruding their ceremony but maybe I should have. I had some mead for the first time in my life.. Very nice actually, even nicer than Sherry which you could compare it to. I might get a bottle one day as you can just get it in a supermarket.

We had to wait around a fair bit until we were actually playing through our set and ran out of time in the end as it was getting too dark, the festival visitors all wanted to get home, and so did I to be fair.

20230924_165323.jpg

This lady did some traditional songs which some of us played along to; she had brought her guitar but guess she decided just to sing.

20230924_165315.jpg

Two Hivers here: @steevc and @purplesinger

20230924_165440.jpg



That's it for today; Thanks for looking!



All images are property of @anna-newkey, unless otherwise stated.




This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/09/2023
18546
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Mead should be a good drink for Hivers, no? I saw recently they've even started making low/no-alcohol versions. It was a great day out, and the band really played well.

low/no-alcohol

Ah, that's good!

Congrats on the gig, it must have been a good buzz to play out there! I flew in from Steevs post.

I've never drank Mead, but it's definitely on the list if the opportunity arises someday!

Big ups to the River Kicks!

!LUV

Hey thanks!
It was an interesting venue for a first gig.. haha
I've never been to a druid fest before but I'm intrigued by it and by the history.
Yes, do try mead some time, if you like Sherry you'll like this; think I even prefer it.

@anna-newkey, @killerwot(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I loved this post. Only imagine the druids around fire... I would like to be there. Thanks for sharing, dear friend @anna-newkey. One thousand blessings for you. Kudos.

Thank you!
I should have secretly take a picture I guess.. but it didn't feel right somehow.

@anna-newkey, maybe next time you will can do it. I will be waiting for it. Thanks again for sharing.

Hi @anna-newkey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

It was definitely an interesting experience. Also my first drumming gig. I'll be posting something too.

!HUG

Very different indeed..

Dear @anna-newkey, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @steevc.
(1/3)

Loading...