My Actifit Report Card: 2024/05/19 Leg Day & Day In The Life

in Actifit28 days ago

Woke up early today, around 6am but got up around 7. I was contemplating if I should go to the gym early and it took me 1hr to decide lol.

Anyway, I received some 3in1 coffee from a coworker who traveled to Vietnam recently. When I opened it reminded me of nescafe’s 3in1 back in the Philippines. It’s been so long since I had instant coffee. I mixed it with my usual protein drink and it tasted good.

After getting ready, well not really, I went immediately to the gym. There weren’t many people yet, which I’m thankful, since it was still early. Usually it would take me about 2hrs if I have to wait for a rack to become available. But today I finished all my sets in an hour and then did a light cardio after.

Just did my usual routine:

RDL:
8x2 20kgx2
4 20kg (added pause)

Single leg RDL - B-stance:
6x3 7kgx2

Hip abduction:
8x2 82kg
7 82kg

Leg Press:
8x2 65kgx2
7 66.25kgx2

Added 15min walk on the treadmill.

There’s always this garden I pass by en route to the gym and back home. This time of the year, roses are in full bloom, and the garden is boasting of it so much. I had to stop by and admire the flowers for a while.

As I had prepped some dough last night, I baked and steamed some red bean buns. Well unfortunately it took some time so I had to skip breakfast. The goods were done around noon just in time for lunch so that’s what I had. But didn’t have any meat.

The steamed buns looked depressed and deflated 😆

Did a few chores the whole afternoon. Fo dinner I fixed some pan fried thinly sliced pork. Had to get it from a nearby convenience store though. After dinner I decided to get some groceries, it’s cheaper compared to buying from convenience stores. Normally, I would be buying more than this but recently I noticed I don’t buy as much. You would think I’m saving some cash here, but in reality I have been eating out instead due to laziness. It’s more expensive so I’m actually spending more than I should 🤦‍♀️

Frustated that there’s an increase in prices again. It hasn’t been since the last increase 😤
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/05/2024
9402
Daily Activity,Gym,House Chores,Shopping,Weight Lifting,Treadmill

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you ☺️

Loading...