My Daily Habit #4

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

tim-roosjen-BxebGnPMYCE-unsplash.jpg

Up until this day I had 3 daily habits:

  1. 10k steps - pretty self explanatory - walk 10k steps each day.
  2. Water and Sun - drink 2 cups of water in the morning before any other meal or drink and spend at least 15 min outside in the first hour after I wake up.
  3. Weight lifting + Crypto trading - lift at least 1000 kg every day with my arms (any kind of exercises with dumbbells, kettlebells or bodyweight). And trade crypto (traded amount during the day must exceed 1% of my total crypto portfolio. Or if during the day no profitable (or in accordance to my trading strategy) opportunities occur, increase my BTC position by 0.1% (as Matt Odell would say stay humble stack sats).

Most of my habits until today were concentrated on my health - walking and weight lifting (exercise), water first thing in the morning pushes my not the healthiest amount of coffee consumption a bit further into the day and sun exposure in the morning kicks off circadian rhythm and actually helps sleep better at night. Only crypto trading is unrelated to my health (well mental maybe 😅 but let's leave it for another post).

So for my 4th habit I wanted to introduce a habit that would help me to deal with my work related stuff. I am self employed and sometimes (recent days is one of those times) I am starting to drown in tasks that need to be done. But I don't really have a structure to deal with them and my actions are chaotic and not as efficient as I would like. I thought long and hard how to structure a habit that would help me to deal with it. And came to a conclusion that this might be a good way to go about:
Habit #4 - Planning and executing daily tasks.
Today I have written down 5 tasks that I need to do (pretty urgently). And tomorrow I will start executing them. I will consider this habit completed (on a daily basis) if I will devote at least 1 hour during the day on completing any of the tasks on this to do list and in addition if I will add 1 more task to this list every day.

Tasks on this list are very different and may require from a few hours to at least a few days to complete. So I expect this list to expand quite a bit in the future. I need to put a limitation for it to not go out of control. My journal on which I will be entering these tasks has 34 lines in one page. So I set this deadline for me in advance - 1st page must be completely completed when I will start entries on the 3rd page, 2nd must be completed when I start the 4th one and so on. I.e. no more than 2 active pages at once.

That's it for now. Thank you for reading!

✅ 10k steps
✅ water and sun
✅ weight lifting + crypto trading

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/07/2022
16292
Walking, Weight Lifting
Height
194.0 cm
Weight
90.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

A sick aura in your image!

Congratulations @axel-mccornstack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners

I like your structure and discipline! I tried to do this habits stuff in January and failed miserably after a week 😅😅😅 keep on going mate! @tipu curate 3

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

As your total AFIT balance across chains is below 5,000 tokens, you are still not eligible for AFIT rewards. You can buy some AFIT tokens on hive-engine, pancakeswap, digifinex or dex-trade.
You received rewards as 1.15% upvote via @actifit account.


AFIT rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Follow us on Twitter | Join us on Telegram
Download on playstore | Download on app store

Knowledge base:
FAQs | Whitepaper
How to signup | Maximize your rewards
Complete Actifit Tutorial
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit supports cross-chain decentralization. Support our efforts below: