10K Steps in the Land of Bluebells

in Actifit16 days ago

Some days, the universe conspires to give you a little bit of everything. Today was a blend of the hustle of work and the hush of nature, the kind of day that can make you believe in the magic of ordinary moments.

It started within the pragmatic walls of the office, where I played the role of both host and teacher to our visiting colleagues from India. The dance between screens, presentations, and eager questions was an unexpected cardio session, tallying up steps like a hidden workout.

Lunchtime ushered in a change of scene. I swapped the LED glare for the dappled light of the Hallerbos forest. This time of year, it’s as if the woodlands are holding their breath before bursting into an ocean of bluebells. The soft carpet of indigo under the towering beech trees is nothing short of an annual miracle, a royal feast for the eyes that no camera can truly capture. But, of course, that didn’t stop me from trying.

Each step through the forest felt like trespassing into a painting, one where the strokes of sunlight and shade competed for glory. The bluebells didn’t mind my silent company; they were too busy being part of spring’s symphony.

I returned with over 10,000 steps clocked on my pedometer, but more importantly, I brought back a reminder. A reminder that beauty is always in bloom, sometimes on the forest floor, sometimes in the shared smiles of new friends learning something new.

So here’s to the balance of work and wanderlust, to finding the extraordinary in the everyday, and to the little things—like a walk in the woods or the joy of sharing knowledge—that can make an ordinary day feel like a well-traveled journey.

Shot with iPhone 14 Pro Max, edit with Adobe LR using my own presets (you can get them too soon!).
All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to beheydt.be/en/photography or shor.by/BjB for more info.

Check out https://shor.by/BBphoto to see all the gear I’m using

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Join me in my steps on:

Coin | Sweat | Step’n | Actifit
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/04/2024
10661
Walking

Sort:  

That is some exceedingly excellent photography, @borniet! I'm glad that you had a good balance to you day! I'm not used to seeing beech trees with such narrow and straight trunks, and I'm familiar with both the American and the European species. 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Ok, that’s weird, that’s about the only way I know birches, like these :-)

Birch trees I've seen like that, but not beech trees, which is what you mentioned in your post...hehe. 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Ooops!!! My bad!!
There’s a lot of beeches indeed, and oaks

No worries, I was just confused for a moment...hehe. I love beeches and oaks so much, as I remember forest of them where I grew up in New Jersey! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

thank you for this. I'm a fan of finding magic in everyday moments. The land of bluebells is pretty magical. Happy midweek!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

@borniet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (9/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you! And yes! It sure is magical, it’s as if you’re walking in a fairy tale!

!PIZZA
!LOL
!ALIVE

@borniet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptoyzzy. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

How much memory does a comedian's computer have?
Lots of gigglebytes!

Credit: reddit
@borniet, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of cryptoyzzy

(3/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!HUGS

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@borniet you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 6 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

!ALIVE
!LOL

@borniet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ phillarecette. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!HUGS

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@borniet you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 6 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

I need to figure out the best treatment for my narcolepsy.
My doctor told me to sleep on it.

Credit: reddit
@borniet, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(7/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
cryptoyzzy tipped borniet
@borniet(10/10) tipped @cryptoyzzy

Loading...