My Actifit RC: Dec 15th 22 - I Am Alive Challenge in Naples's city sightseeing - IAAC #231

in Actifitlast year

A dear greeting to all lovers of physical activities that populate the mythical community of Actifit.

After a long rainy period today was characterized by a little cloudy weather. The sea, however, is stormy because it awaits another strong Atlantic perturbation with subtropical air recall that will bring the temperatures of late autumn to absolute record levels.

For the next few days is expected a reinforcement anticyclonic and probably we can say goodbye to the vests for a few weeks. Today I only wore a sweatshirt because it was the perfect day to walk from Port'Alba into the old town.

When I arrived at Decumano Maggiore I accompanied a couple of Northern tourists who wanted to know how to get to San Gregorio Armeno. Leaving the two lovebirds at the entrance of the alley of the cribs I found myself in front of the basilica of San Lorenzo Maggiore with the door wide open and today I decided to visit it.

The church is the only one in the city built in French Gothic style by the Anjou in the 13th century AD who renovated one of the sixth century AD.

It is rectangular in shape at the center and on the sides there are two rows of chapels, some of which are really fine workmanship.

Among the most beautiful is this of the Immaculate Conception which has under a miraculous painting of the Ecce Homo. Legend has it that it was stolen by three thieves and one of them lost him at the game and hit him with a dagger but a prodigy repaired it before his eyes incredulous. The thief was executed on the gallows for the ignoble crime.

The first chapel on the left from the entrance is a masterpiece with a wonderful altar with a canvas on it representing the guardian angel. Also the statue of the Madonna illuminated present that brings light to the old painting.

Under the church was discovered a Roman city and excavations ended about fifteen years ago funded by the European community. With the new year we will see to make an #iamalivechallenge in underground. Of course it will take several tens of thousands of steps to see the vast tunnels of Naples.

After this dive into the Angevin and Franciscan past of Naples I went down via San Gregorio Armeno and stopped in Piazza San Domenico Maggiore for an evening coffee in the shade of the spire of San Domenico and the palaces that were the property of the enlightened lords of Naples.

It’s time to go home, but first let’s stop and celebrate my #iamalivechallenge 231. Also tonight I’m #Alive and I can say it with the confirmation of my subconscious that with a troubled dream has communicated me what I say every day. That blockchain is not only my future, it’s humanity’s future.

Finally I would like to thank all my friends from the tribe of #Alive and all the new friends who happened between the lines of my stories for reading my thoughts and see you at the next actifit report.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/12/2022
17031
Walking
Height
175 cm
Weight
95 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @davidxxl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That's a lovely church that reminds me well of our San Agustin Church and Museum in Manila. Love the open plaza and the market stalls there. Are they regular fixtures there or just there for the season? Do have a fantastic weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

Hi,
I saw the church you mention is really very nice.
I see that you too are forced from time to time to rebuild them.
Here too, wars, fires and earthquakes have never spared the churches.
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@aliveandthriving! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @davidxxl. (1/1)

@aliveandthriving! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @davidxxl. (11/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What about volcanos? I know that there are some over there! Thanks for being a great tour guide David! Have a great rest of your weekend! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@davidxxl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (6/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 7 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


@davidxxl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (6/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You can never trust an artist
Theyre super sketchy

Credit: reddit
@davidxxl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/10)

Amazing photos! Great work

Wow, what an elaborate and large church! Thanks for sharing your trip there! I like your dream, too! So interesting! Congrats on your Actifit accomplishments! Have a great Sunday David! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙