My Actifit Report Card: August 12 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

I’ve gotten an absurd number of steps in the past two days (by my standards.) I didn’t even have time to post it yesterday but it was around 19,000. The process of packing in preparation for a move and cleaning every last thing from a space is probably one of my least favorite things I’ve had the displeasure of doing in life.

I enjoy actually being in a new place, it’s just all the mechanics of making that happen that I experience as being extremely hellish.

It was very similar when I worked in a professional touring band, which was a major reason I finally quit. The traveling life is definitely not the life for me. I prefer to stay in one place and use my energy towards mental, emotional, and spiritual “travel” instead of so much physical.

I didn’t want to stop at a hotel halfway to Nashville from Dallas tonight, however we got started so late on the 10-hour drive and had to do so much physical labor that everyone (Mom, Dad, and I) were exhausted. I’m also moving my two cats.

I took more caffeine at 7 pm thinking to go all the way before all plans were changed, so I don’t expect to be able to sleep much. We have to be up around 7 am and get to Nashville before the people helping us move get to the house at 2 pm. I was opposed to stopping for multiple reasons, including the bare fact that I strongly dislike hotels of all kinds. I rarely sleep well in any new space the first night.

Also, I gave up sleeping on beds a couple years back. I sleep on the ground, with a bit of padding underneath.

Anyway, I was laying here trying to sleep and unable and thought I should at least post Actifit Report with the insane activity recently.

Hope everyone is well and safe at home unlike me!



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


0
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Congratulations @dpend.active! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 155000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 160000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP