Are you a Tough Mudder? Hehe

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Yep - that's the name of an actual running challenge - it's wild. it's crazy - and I talk about it in the video if you're curious hehehe You know I love my "identity" t-shirts. and today - I needed to wear that Tough Mudder T! LOL

I got so much done today - but I KNOW it would feel so much better if I got my workouts done in the morning lol
Cuz tonight I did NOT think that I was going to be able to push through and get my 10k... but I did it! and that bed is going to feel AMAZING tonight LOL

So I'm beginning week 3 of my #actifitaccountable goals -

  1. First week - hit all my goals
  2. Second week - made a valiant attempt but fell short!
  3. This third week - on target for a strong week :)

But you know what that means

Since I didn't make my goals for the second week - that means that I have to set aside that HIVE (will be 25 Hive this week since the value of Hive went up!) for a DONATION at Christmas time! Who will it be?

Well... I do have a plan on that - but we'll have to see how it all plays out! hehehe

My goal is to shoot for 5k steps before 10 am tomorrow. At least then I can be halfway there for the rest of my day! hehehe See you all tomorrow!

Here is a pic of my dad after finishing!!! 😍🥰

IMG-20210805-WA0012.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Look at those beautiful flare and those saturated colours. Wow. You're made for the camera and the spotlight. 😅😅😅😅

And she knows it.😁

hehehehe it's funny. a lot of people think I am very confident because I seem to be that way! 🤣

Isn't it funny how people see us??? We can be nervous, or shy, or anxious..... but if we can control that feeling and project something else - people will see what we project! hahaha

When I used to do my speeches for speech class, or - even perform solos for hundreds of people... or play the piano for a recital in a PACKED concert hall.... everyone would say... "wow you are a natural, you are cool as a cucumber - so relaxed in front of people!!"

lolol but no. I'm surprised they couldn't see everything I was feeling on the inside! how could they not see my pulse jumping out of my neck?! hahahahaha how was I able to play the piano with trembling fingers?!?! LOL

but - what I perceive inside - is not what people see outside. hehe

and that's a good thing I guess! LOL

The one thing that I MUST do... always... is get the job done.
No matter how scared, no matter how anxious, no matter how tired.

The show must go on. The task must be complete. I show up until the mission is accomplished. hahahahah

so what you are seeing in the video - is something very different than what I perceive hehehe

hahahahahahahaha you know why i had to saturate the colors??? LOL

because I finished recording - and came inside and thought. ughhhhh why do I look so tired and sick??? LOL let me add some boosted color and light flares to hide my sick coloring hahahahahahahahahahahahaahaha

thank you for thikning that it looks nice - because I surely thought everyone would know I was hiding behind those lights 😂

Forget it, if beauty was a person it'll be you. 😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅

that is one of the sweetest things I have ever heard!!!!! thank you so much - i'm really blushing right now - my cheeks are warm! hahahahahahahaha

I hope to someday hear "if generosity was a person, it would be you" hehehe because that is what I would like to be known for at the end of my life !

the inner beauty that shines through! :) this is what I aspire for most! hehehe

thank you for making my morning shine brighter - that was truly a gift to me!!! 😊

Wow good job! I love sleeping infact when I have to get ready for school my mom has to wake me up and still I will get late sometimes. Also I bet you slept like a log when you did all that work must of felt awsome to have a good night.

Hehehhee some days I can sleep!!

But a lot of days...I cant; hahaha

My brain doesn't like to sleep!!! Hehehe so it's good on days like this that I can work out hard because then I can usually sleep easier ☺️

Will come back and watch the video later can’t find my AirPods at the moment and wife is still sleeping and I don’t want to wake her
He’ll most sensible people are sleeping at 3:30 lol
Good luck on sticking to your goals I will head out fir my morning walk a little after 4:30 I hope to get in 5 or 6 K while watching the sunrise

Have a great day

hehehehe hope you had a beautiful walk!!!! my day is just beginning here. well - my work portion is. i've been awake for a few hours catching up hehehe

and yes... most sensible people ARE sleeping at 3:30 am hahahahahahahahahahahaha

are you like me??? do you only sleep 4 hours a night too? heheheh

Yes a good walk and just finished mowing my lawns so a great step count so far

Until I hit 50 yes I averaged around 4 hours sleep a day
Now over 60 I am slowing down I am getting 6 a day

maybe i'll get more in a few years too! hehehe

but for now - my brain is in constant rebellion to sleep

It's like a toddler. and it (almost) always wins. LOLOLOL

Ohh I can relate I used to sleep walk often and even make sandwiches in my sleep take one bite and go back to bed

But the weirdest thing that told me my brain was never switching off I always used to have a pen and paper by my bed and often I would wake up and find notes I had written often solution ideas for issues at work
Isn’t that weird

nope - not weird at all
its exactly as I am.

I don't sleep walk - but i do something much scarier.

sleep drive.

I am super cautious to not get in the car when i'm tired. but if i have a long drive, sometimes i get tired and I don't realize that I'm sleeping .

my eyes are open but like - glazed over - JUST like when you sleep walk.

I often will wake up out of a dead sleep and have all these solutions to problems that have been in my head - cuz my brain just doesn't stop. it doesn't really rest - its always going. but when i wake up - i'm actually awake and writing then.

but i have been in like - a trance before- when writing... and not completely disconnected- but when i come back to read like a few chapters in my book - its like i don't know what's coming next. as if i didn't write it.

and i'm like whoa!!! who wrote this?!?!? me?!?!?!?! this is so good! hahahahahahahahahahah

but yeah - its not at all weird what you described... its TOTALLY relevant to me LOL i often tell people about me and ask the same thing "isn't it weird?" hahahaha but nope - looks like i found another one like me! or... you found me. LOL

either way - we are the same! hahahahaha

Nice to meet someone who can relate most cannot as my wife says my well now our brains are wired differently and most cannot relate to it

I remember seeing a study years ago that after studies of 100s of people came to conclusion the more intelligent a person is the less sleep they need

I was part of a study when in the military where amongst outlier things they did an IQ test and I did real well in it so well in fact that the Mensa society wanted me to sign up as a member and be given some award for my age and result as it was in their words exceptional

I declined for two reasons
I feel IQ test measure in part the environment you grow up in and hence aren’t a great believer in them
And secondly no way did I want to be on the stage in front of a crowd and cameras to get the award

So as err similar I must say your incredibly bright

But sleep driving that is scary I can’t say I have done it but been very close and had to pull over and walk to wake up

What he said.

hahahahahahahaha look at the comment I gave to him - to tell why!

now you will know my secret hahahahahahahahaha 🤣

We had one of those here some years back
A run with all these obstacles
And my station was the radio partner
And as we were discussing it, they were like, •nooooo, you guys can join the fun run and not the competitive because you have to be really for that”.
And I believe the “fit” DJs who took part in the fun run were also struggling 😂😂😂

Hey, I know you can do this. You are probably mentally and emotionally exhausted because of your Dreem Project but I believe that if anyone can do it, it’s you. And besides, the sweat will make you feel better

Hugsssss

I got my steps in last night!!!!!!!!!!! wooot!!!!!

i mean - i'm not doing a Tough Mudder. HECK NO. hahahahaha I saw what they were doing and I have absolutely no desire.

electricity and fire and walls and ice baths??? hhahahahaha

but - i CAN get my goals done this year - yes yes yes. I want to lady!!! i want to and i'm going to - cuz even if i don't run with the official tough mudders... i AM a tough mudder at heart hahahaha

you know... minus the mud, fire, lightning, floods, icebergs. hahahahahahahahahahahaha

i love you!!!!!!!!! so much ahahahaha SO MUCH