You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a Tough Mudder? Hehe

in Actifit3 years ago

nope - not weird at all
its exactly as I am.

I don't sleep walk - but i do something much scarier.

sleep drive.

I am super cautious to not get in the car when i'm tired. but if i have a long drive, sometimes i get tired and I don't realize that I'm sleeping .

my eyes are open but like - glazed over - JUST like when you sleep walk.

I often will wake up out of a dead sleep and have all these solutions to problems that have been in my head - cuz my brain just doesn't stop. it doesn't really rest - its always going. but when i wake up - i'm actually awake and writing then.

but i have been in like - a trance before- when writing... and not completely disconnected- but when i come back to read like a few chapters in my book - its like i don't know what's coming next. as if i didn't write it.

and i'm like whoa!!! who wrote this?!?!? me?!?!?!?! this is so good! hahahahahahahahahahah

but yeah - its not at all weird what you described... its TOTALLY relevant to me LOL i often tell people about me and ask the same thing "isn't it weird?" hahahaha but nope - looks like i found another one like me! or... you found me. LOL

either way - we are the same! hahahahaha

Sort:  

Nice to meet someone who can relate most cannot as my wife says my well now our brains are wired differently and most cannot relate to it

I remember seeing a study years ago that after studies of 100s of people came to conclusion the more intelligent a person is the less sleep they need

I was part of a study when in the military where amongst outlier things they did an IQ test and I did real well in it so well in fact that the Mensa society wanted me to sign up as a member and be given some award for my age and result as it was in their words exceptional

I declined for two reasons
I feel IQ test measure in part the environment you grow up in and hence aren’t a great believer in them
And secondly no way did I want to be on the stage in front of a crowd and cameras to get the award

So as err similar I must say your incredibly bright

But sleep driving that is scary I can’t say I have done it but been very close and had to pull over and walk to wake up

Loading...