¡De vuelta al ruedo y sintiéndome mejor que nunca! ‍ || Back in the ring and feeling better than ever! ‍

in Actifit23 days ago

¡Hola amigos de actifit! || Hi dear friends of actifit
Today I want to share with you my experience since I resumed the practice of sports last April 19, 2023. ️

The truth is that I had not been very active in recent years, and that was noticeable both in my physical condition and in my mood. I felt tired, without energy and with little motivation. As a result of these factors I didn't sleep well, but that's all in the past now.

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi experiencia desde que retomé la práctica deportiva el pasado 19 de abril de 2023. ️

La verdad es que no había sido muy activo en los últimos años, y eso se notaba tanto en mi estado físico como en mi ánimo.  Me sentía cansado, sin energía y con poca motivación. Producto de estos factores no dormia bien, pero eso ya es parte del pasado.


That's when I discovered the Actifit dapp, an app that rewards you for your physical activity. It seemed like a great idea, and I decided to give it a try.

At first, I started with small steps: short walks, short jogs, and gradually, I increased the intensity and duration of my workouts.


Fue entonces cuando descubrí la dapp Actifit, una aplicación que te recompensa por tu actividad física.  Me pareció una idea genial, y decidí darle una oportunidad.

Al principio, comencé con pequeños pasos: caminatas cortas, Poco a poco, fui aumentando la intensidad y la duración de mis entrenamientos.

At first it was a bit frustrating, as I used to run races before, I had the privilege of running a marathon, in Caracas in 2017. Back then I alternated between playing soccer and jogging. Which I enjoyed very much. But during the pandemic, I stopped training, I lost my physical conditions. It cost me a lot to recover my conditions, although I have not returned to train for various pains in the hip, yesterday I got excited because they made the cooper test, because after years without doing runnig, my result was excellent. This is due to the dedication and perseverance of this last year, where I also practice crossfit in @forcetogrow and it was thanks to this, my teammates, and all the good chemistry we have within the team.


Al principio fue un poco frustante, ya que antes realizaba carreras, tuve el privilegio de correr un maratón, en Caracas en el año 2017. En ese entonces alternaba entre jugar al fútbol y trotar. Lo cual disfrutaba mucho. Pero durante la pandemia, deje de entrenar, perdi mis condiciones fisicas. Me costo mucho recuperar mis condiciones, aunque no he vuelto a entrenar por distintos dolores en la cadera, ayer me embargo la emoción porque realizaron el test de cooper, porque luego de años sin hacer runnig, mi resultado fue excelente. Esto debido a la dedicacion y la constancia de este ultimo año, en donde tambien practico crossfit en @forcetogrow  y fue gracias a esto, a mis compañeros, y a toda la buena quimica que tenemos dentro del team. 

The results aren't slow in coming. I feel so much more energetic, I sleep better, I have more concentration and, of course, I'm in better shape! ‍

But most importantly, I'm back to enjoying the sport. I now see it as a time for myself, to disconnect from stress and connect with my body. ‍♂️

If you are thinking about getting back into physical activity, I encourage you to do so. No matter where you start, the important thing is to take the first step.


Los resultados no estan tardando en llegar.  Me siento con muchísima más energía, duermo mejor, tengo más concentración y, por supuesto, ¡estoy en mejor forma! ‍

Pero lo más importante es que he vuelto a disfrutar del deporte.  Ahora lo veo como un momento para mí mismo, para desconectar del estrés y conectar con mi cuerpo. ‍♂️

Si estás pensando en retomar la actividad física, te animo a que lo hagas. No importa por dónde empieces, lo importante es dar el primer paso.


photo_4978751563430472819_y.jpg
Equipo de Crossfit Forcetogrow || Team Crossfit

photo_4978999696576064866_y.jpg
19 de abril de 2023 || april 19, 2023

photo_4978751563430472806_y.jpg
En esta foto hice un trato conmigo mismo de que volveria a mi estado de forma || In this photo I made a deal with myself that I would get back to my fitness level.

photo_4978751563430472805_y.jpg
Maraton Caf 2017 || Caf Marathon 2017

photo_4978751563430472801_x.jpg
Jugando futbol, junto a mi padre || Playing soccer next to my dad

photo_4978751563430472802_y.jpg
Mi primera carrera de 10kms || My first 10k race

photo_4978751563430472803_y.jpg
Mi primera carrera de 14kms || My first 14k race

Rojo Oscuro Blanco Negro Nómada Digital Banner de YouTube.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @edgarlopz241! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge