My Actifit Report Card: February 3 2023

in Actifitlast year (edited)

Connect the dots, anyone? More on that in a minute.

It was a busy day at work today. I did have 2 ‘no shows’ but I had plenty to do. I am glad it’s Friday and even happier when the day was done.

We’ve been under a high wind warning and just as I was coming home, I got a text saying the power went. No worries-we have a trusty new generator! More on that in a minute.

So the holes in the first picture? They are created by Mr. Woodpecker. He systematically pecks holes in the tree looking for food. You might say he’s been over this tree very thoroughly!

So, back to the generator; upon firing it up, I discovered our internet is still intact. So we are able to stream a movie and watch. An unexpected pleasure I wouldn’t have thought we would have!

Here’s a nice reflection picture from Joan’s birdbath. She passed away in December.

Another nice mossy picture.

Cot, upon waking up. Tired boy! 🐈‍⬛

Cyle wasn’t awake, lol! 🐈

That’s gonna be it for tonight. Take care and enjoy the weekend! Please continue to pray for 🇺🇦

👣🐑🐈‍⬛🐈😻☕️😁😎🥱😴


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/02/2023
7260
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,House Chores

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

That tree must be full of juicy worms, otherwise, why bother working so hard to make so many holes? :)

No kidding, right?!😆

Adorable sleeping pose of cyle, I wish I could hug it tight because I love the shape of it, it similar to the pillow I hug most of the time hehe. I enjoy his photos and I thank dear Eli for sharing the photo of your tired boy. Let him sleep heheh

Kitties sleep an average of 14-16 hours per day, whether in light sleep or deep sleep. Most of it is spent in light sleep. Cyle is always sleeping, lol! When I come home from work, the 2 kitty boys wake up like clock work! Cyle is very soft and would make a wonderful pillow with purring noise to lull you to sleep by. Take care and have a wonderful Sunday!

Loading...

You see a lot of things that are not ordinarily seen or will never be seen by the majority of people, like that tree with numerous holes. I didn't know that a woodpecker did that. Thank you for showing us.
Hehehe, Cyle is so fat! So adorable!!!

There is so much in the world to learn about; everyday things that we never really look at! I hope I never grow tired of learning!

Cyle is a sweetie, but in reality, Cot is fatter than Cyle! Hehehe! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Enjoy your sleep Cyle.

Is the tree with holes got weakened, and it's likely to fall down?

No; it's just a left over stump from when they logged in that area. We do have an old growth cedar tree in our front of the house, that is dating back to around 1492. It has some similar holes, but not nearly as many nor as close together . I would go and run off the woodpecker if I find it actively doing that.

I see. I haven't seen a woodpecker yet. I used to see them on cartoons back then.

Yes! Wood Woodpecker on Saturday mornings!

Oh yeah. Love those old cartoons.