Happy, Restful, Sunday!.......My Actifit Report Card: May 28 2023

in Actifit11 months ago (edited)

Blessed Sunday everybody!

Our day started at church running sound both for the house and also Facebook live. @silvertop does the house and I do Facebook live. There was no interference with any microphone today. 😎 We are going to rearrange the towers they put in as the other team’s drummer is feeling cut off from the team and he can’t hear as well due to acoustic sound bounce back off the towers. What I have in mind will take care of his issues as well as be more aesthetically pleasing.

Then, we headed home with a quick stop at the grocer. It’s Ski To Sea weekend and I’d forgotten all about it. They start on skiis at Mt Baker and eventually end up out to sea for a final kayak ending race. See @silvertop’s post for more details.

We met Jan at 4 PM for a hike.

Here’s some eye candy!

The little ‘saddle bags’ on the bee’s hind legs are just that! They hold pollen in them! The technical name is corbiculae. Almost all of the bees I see have this. I’ve never noticed it before, so I’m guessing it’s a good pollen year.

Digitalis, also known as Foxglove, is one of my absolute favorite wildflowers! I love 😍 Digi season! It’s just beginning to get ready to bloom. I circled the plant as it kind of disappears in the jungle growth. They are biennial and grow 1-4’ high. Digitalis has medicinal properties as it’s been used in early medicine as a heart tonic. However, it apparently can also be toxic if consumed outright.

Beautiful!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care everybody and enjoy the week ahead! Please continue to pray for 🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️🐝🌻😽🌞🥱😴

All photos taken by me. MojiPop created in MojiPop app.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/05/2023
13682
Daily Activity,Hiking

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @elizabethbit.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I really appreciate all you do! Thanks so much!🤗💜

I just heard about corbiculate for the first time.

I have never noticed them before, but so far, I think every bee I've seen has them. Must be a stellar year for pollen!

Oh yeah. More flowers probably this year. Hehe

Wow, you really captured that bee! Thank you for your photo, sis!
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank YOU, sis, for stopping by and liking the bee!🤗💜🤗💜🤗💜🤗💜

Loading...
Loading...