Flashback To The Bay……My Actifit Report Card: April 1 2024

in Actifit28 days ago (edited)

As promised, I have many photos from yesterday’s adventure at the bay. But first, a breakdown of today’s events. 😁

Sleeping in is a luxury I don’t get much, but I try to do so at least once a week. However today made day 2 for the week. I needed it. Once up and ready, we set out for Lynden for a quick errand and then headed to Costco. I have yet to find a day where that place is not packed. I wonder if Wednesday or Thursday might be slower there? It’ll be a few years before I’ll get to see because vacations are not unfortunately, in my work schedule and retirement is a few years off yet. Someday though……

After Costco we went home via Lynden to go through our favorite Starbucks. We decided today to go through the drive thru instead of going in as usual. Ironically, the barista knew who we were before I could even finish the order and asked me what we were doing outside? I told her just a change of pace! They know our order pretty much by heart, and not just one barista but 2 or 3 of them do! I’m surprised and kind of honored they’d remember!

Anyway, we went home. After unloading the car, hiked up to the garden.

Now, here’s the promised pictures from yesterday’s bay adventure! Enjoy!

Alfred abounded as usual. I learned that when they stick their tail feathers in the air, they are hunting!

Alfred the seagull, was hunting indeed! This was his catch.

I felt kind of bad for the little fish, but Alfred’s got to eat I suppose. 😏

This rock is normally under about 15’ of water so no human hand created the C on it. Looks like the beginning stages of a barnacle maybe.

On the way back to the car, we noticed the Zodiac, a tall mast dinner cruise ship was moored close by. We went to take a look. I took this picture to try to give an example of just how tall the masts are on this ship. See @silvertop’s post for more about this beautiful boat!

That’s gonna be it for today. Tomorrow brings ladies Bible study and afterwards unfortunately, I’ll have to work from home in preparation for Wednesday at work. 😔 Never enough time in a day…….

Take care and enjoy your evening wherever you are! 🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️😁😎👍🌤️🙃🌙🥱😴


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


01/04/2024
10485
Daily Activity,Hiking,Shopping

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

mitimages.com/640x0/

Sort:  

When you sleep late, what time do you get up? Twice in a week is good. Hopefully, you are caught up !LOL
I love the water! This year, I think I'll go on a very short cruise to Mexico. Maybe.
You're Moji of a chocolate cake... I should bake a chocolate cake. It's been over a year, when I bake one!
xoxo
!LADY
!LUV

When I sleep in, it's anywhere from 8 AM- 10 AM. This week on Saturday and Monday, it was 10 AM. Just once, I'd like to just see how long I'd sleep; even if I got up to get a drink and whatnot, then I'd like to go back to bed to see if I'd fall asleep again, or would I get antsy and have to get up. Cats sleep around 16 hours per day. I could use a day like that, lol!🤗💜😘😍🌷🌸💕🤗 !LOLZ

!LOL I've have not slept like that... like... never!
Hehehe!
!BBH

@elizabethbit! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (9/20)

Archaeology
Now there is a career in ruins.

Credit: reddit
@elizabethbit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Me neither!🤗💜🤗💕🤗😍

I need to figure out the best treatment for my narcolepsy.
My doctor told me to sleep on it.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of elizabethbit

(1/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

elizabethbit, silversaver888 sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Why are brain surgeons so good at persuasion?
They can really get inside your head.

Credit: reddit
@elizabethbit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(2/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Loading...

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.