I Am Alive Challenge : September 29 2024

in Actifit3 days ago

Happy Sunday y'all. This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it. Went to church today. School is resuming soon so I have to make the most of my weekends before we resume. I'm alive and well. Thank God for life.

My life isn't the best but it's much better than most. The only thing is my betting habit. As at this morning, I had well over ¢550 in my wallet. That's approximately a third of my monthly salary. As I'm talking, I have ¢0.76 in my wallet. I used ¢200 to fill my gas cylinder and the rest went to sports betting with no results.

That's what remained from my September salary and I've used it all. I'm wondering what I'd use for October until the next salary. Means I might miss church because of that. God would have to intervene before matters become deadly. God is the helper of all.

It's been a long time since I've bet that much without thinking of the consequences. I really don't know what got into me. I was lucky to have something left to fill my cylinder with. If I'd used it all, I would have wondered what to eat or how to cook until the next salary.

I can only hope for the best. I found out my tortoise is dead. I had a tortoise back at home and I've not asked about it for months now. I decided to ask today because I sent home for church and I got to know it's been dead for over 3 months. Nobody told me.

I mourn the loss of the tortoise. It wasn't really a pet, it was just roaming in the house. We found it in a bush in the neighborhood and brought it home. I hope it rests in peace wherever it is.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/09/2024
33361
Daily Activity, Walking
Height
178 cm
Weight
78 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
32 cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Greetings

Life experience varies from one to the other person. I am convinced you will conquer this addiction and win the struggles with betting and financial challenges.
It's the first steps in the right direction, as you're being honest and open about it. How do you plan to resist the temptation of betting and stay on track with your goals?

Regards
#freecompliments

I'm not addicted so I believe just setting my mind will do the trick

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 505.695 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 33361 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 2.57% upvote via @actifit account.

The following splinterland boosts were applied to your post:
  • 32 Common Cards Boost: +5 AFIT
    The following boosts were applied to your post:
    Protein Shake - L2
    + 15 % AFIT
    Protein Shake - L4
    + 16 % AFIT
    Sports Hat - L5
    + 18 % AFIT
    Protein Shake - L5
    + 18 % AFIT
    Friend Boost - L5
    + 18 % AFIT
    + 14 % AFIT
    Protein Shake - L3
    + 15 % AFIT
    Friend Boost - L4
    + 16 % AFIT
    + 12 % AFIT
    Sports Hat - L1
    + 15 % AFIT
    Sports Hat - L3
    + 15 % AFIT
    Protein Shake - L1
    + 15 % AFIT
    Sports Hat - L2
    + 15 % AFIT
    Sunglasses - L1
    + 15 % AFIT
    + 1 % SPORTS
    Friend Boost - L3
    + 15 % AFIT
    + 10 % AFIT
    Sunglasses - L2
    + 15 % AFIT
    + 1.5 % SPORTS
    Sunglasses - L3
    + 15 % AFIT
    + 2 % SPORTS
    Sunglasses - L4
    + 15 % AFIT
    + 2.5 % SPORTS
    Sunglasses - L5
    + 17 % AFIT
    + 3 % SPORTS
    Friend Boost - L2
    + 12 % AFIT
    + 5 % AFIT
    Sports Hat - L4
    + 16 % AFIT
    Running Shoes - L5
    + 30 AFIT
    ... and 19 other gadgets.
    Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 433.3825 AFIT
    AFIT rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.