From my chamber: A short-tempered patient | IAAC #6

in Actifit3 years ago

Hello, friends! Hope that you are having a wonderful time. Here I am going to share my 6th #iamalivechallenge post, an initiative run by @flaxz. This is also my today's @actifit report. As usual, I am going to share a case history of a patient I consulted today in my chamber. Then I will mention why am I grateful today. At the end of the post, I will add the proof of my #win today. Hope that you will stay with me :)


A case history:

Today morning one Bangladeshi patient came to my chamber. He was a tailor. He was also married, however, he and his wife don't live together; he is in Oman while his wife is in Bangladesh.
He came to me with the complaints of pain and mild swelling in his right hand for the last 7 days. How did it happen? According to him, he punched a concrete wall with his fist 7 days earlier. Following the punch, he started having these symptoms. He tried some painkiller ointment at home without any improvement.
Why did he punch a wall?
He was talking with his wife on the phone. There was some quarrel and shouting between them. At one point, he couldn’t control his anger and punched the concrete wall with his right hand, out of anger.

Anyway, I informed him about the necessity of doing an X-ray to exclude any fractures. He agreed and went to the X-ray department to do the X-ray. Lucky him, there was no obvious fracture except a doubtful contusion.

I put a crepe bandage to reduce the swelling. I also gave a painkiller capsule to lessen the pain. I asked him to avoid doing heavy work with his affected hand for at least 2 weeks. Then he left.

A different angle:
Both (my patient and his wife) of them were saved from something worse because of the distance between them. If they were together, it could turn into a matter of physical abuse or worse. When a person is controlled by Satan, anything can happen.

Another perspective:
If they weren’t separated, the cause (the actual problem) wouldn’t have taken place in the first place. I don’t know and didn’t ask about the issue of their fighting. However, one of the most common issues among the expatriate’s wives is extra-marital affairs, at least in Bangladesh. That is one of the many possibilities.

My opinion:
A husband and wife shouldn’t stay away from one another for a long time.


Why am I grateful to God (Allah)?

I am grateful because He didn't separate me and my wife and kid for my job purpose. We are living together, unlike my today's patient.

I am grateful because He helped me controlling my anger so that I don't to harm to me and others, not physically at least.

I am grateful because He made me a doctor to treat a person in his illness.

All praise to the Almighty, Allah. Alhamdulillah.


My today's #win. If you want to know more about this win project, follow @adventureready and @wil.metcalfe.


hafiz34.gif
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12121
Aerobics, Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Play with kids/grand kids, Treadmill
Height
165 cm
Weight
68.8 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

hello dear friend @ hafiz34 good afternoon
It is a shame for what his patient is going through, you are very right in what you say, couples cannot be separated.
I really appreciate that you let us know about this situation
I take this opportunity to wish you an excellent afternoon

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 62.485 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12121 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.30% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Good! This is a #Win!