New Goals for the Actifit Leaderboard

in Actifit9 months ago (edited)

Thumbnail_New Goals_Top 500.jpg


New Goals for the Actifit Leaderboard


Hello Actifitters,

After a week full of fitness setbacks and excuses due to the damn rainy summer, I want to set a new goal for the coming seven days.
The new leaderboard of the Top 500 Actifitters for the last 365 days (rolling) has been published by @pjansen, and I actually find myself back in the Top 500 after just a few weeks in after my hiatus.
I have to admit, that was a nice little surprise.

nach einer Woche voller Fitness-Rückschläge und Ausreden ob des schlechten Sommerwetters möchte ich mit der heute beginnenden Woche ein neues Ziel ausgeben.

Das neue Leaderborad der Top 500 Actifitters der letzten 365 Tage (rolling) wurde von @pjansen veröffentlicht und ich finde mich tatsächlich schon nach ein paar Wochen meiner Rückkehr in den Top 500 wieder.

ich muss zugeben, das war eine kleine Überraschung.


2023.08.07_actifit top500 leaderboard_My Rank.JPG


I was able to improve my rank by 54 positions compared to last week, even though the week didn't go well.
This wasn't solely my own fault, but also because my new Fitbit Smartwatch hardly records steps for cycling and assigns "activity zones" for specific activities like stationary biking or treadmill instead of steps.
Unfortunately, I didn't know that only the new versions of Fitbit and similar devices work with GPS and have other tools that ensure a consistent step count for all sports activities. However, I've come to terms with it.
For the upcoming week, I took a closer look at the leaderboard and calculated what's possible for me with a step count of 100,000 steps per week. Anyone who attended the third grade in elementary school will likely have mastered this simple calculation alongside me.
I should be able to achieve 5.2 million steps in 365 days if I remain disciplined and consistently deliver 100k steps per week.

Ich konnte ich im Vergleich zur letzten Woche um 54 Plätze verbessern, obwohl die Woche wirklich nicht gut verlief, was nicht nur an mir lag, sondern auch an der Tatsache, dass meine neue Fitbit Smartwatch die Steps für Fahrradfahren fast gar nicht aufzeichnet und "Aktivitätszonen" für bestimmte Aktivitäten wie Trimmrad oder Laufband vergibt anstatt Steps.
Leider wusste ich nicht, dass nur die neuen Versionen von Fitbit und Co. mit GPS arbeiten und andere Tools haben, die eine einheitliche Schrittzahl bei sämtlichen Sportaktivitäten gewährleistet, aber ich habe mich damit arrangiert.

Für die kommende Woche habe ich mir das Leaderboard noch einmal genauer angeschaut und errechnet, was für mich bei einer Schrittzahl von 100.000 Schritten pro Woche möglich ist.
Wer die dritte Klasse in der Grundschule besucht hat, wird diese Milchmädchenrechnung gemeinsam mit mir gemeistert haben.

5,2 Millionen Schritte müsste ich in 365 Tagen schaffen können, wenn ich diszipliniert bleibe und regelmäßig 100k Schritte pro Woche abliefere.


New Goal - 100k Steps per week every week


With this, my goal for the next few months has essentially formulated itself. The top ten will probably remain out of reach forever without me turning into a professional marathon runner, which is perfectly fine.

Damit hat sich mein Ziel für die nächsten Monate quasi von selbst formuliert.
Die ersten zehn werden, ohne dass ich zum Marathonläufer mutiere wahrscheinlich für immer außer Reichweite bleiben, was nicht weiter schlimm ist.


2023.08.07_actifit top500 leaderboard_top10.JPG


With just over 7 million steps, @ptaku has secured the 10th place, averaging approximately 137,000 steps per week. The best daily performancess within this elite group are equally impressive.
However, in the upcoming weeks and months, I want to accelerate my ascent within the leaderboard and surpass the minimum goal of 100,000 steps more frequently, sometimes hopefully significantly.
We will see what I can achieve with my morning walks and occasional long marches along the canal or in the outskirts of Hannover.
Even though I utilize the gamification aspect here with Actifit and the incentive of the leaderboard as an additional motivation for myself, this is, of course, not an end in and of itself.

Ultimately, at the end of this journey, or even before with the intermediate milestones, I want to significantly reduce my body weight and become fitter for daily life, especially for the mental tasks of the day.
Realistically speaking, within this rolling 365-day list, I should find myself around the 250th place (One million steps) in about 7 to 8 weeks and end up somewhere between the 25th and 50th place by the end of this journey.

Mit mehr als 7 Millionen Schritten ist @ptaku auf Platz 10 gelandet und hat damit gut 137.000 Schritte pro Woche absolviert.
Die Bestzeiten der Tagesleistungen innerhalb dieser Elite-Gruppe spricht ebenfalls für sich.

Doch möchte ich in den kommenden Wochen und Monaten meinen Aufstieg innerhalb des Leaderboards forcieren und die angekündigten Mindestschritte von 100.000 öfter auch einmal deutlich überschreiten.

Wir werden sehen, was ich mit meinen morgendlichen Spaziergängen und den gelegentlichen Gewaltmärschen am Kanal alles erreichen kann.

Auch wenn ich die gamification hier mit Actifit und den Anreiz des Leaderboards als Zusatzmotivation für mich nutze, ist dies natürlich kein Selbstzweck. Ich möchte am Ende dieses Weges, bzw. mit den vielen Zwischenschritten (pun intended) mein Körpergewicht endlich deutlich reduzieren und wieder etwas fitter für den Alltag und vor allem auch für die geistigen Arbeiten des Tages werden.

Realistisch gesehen müsste ich mich innerhalb dieser rollenden 365-Tage-Liste in ca. 7 Wochen auf dem 250. Platz (Eine Million Schritte) wiederfinden und am Ende der Reise ungefähr zwischen dem 25. und dem 50. Platz.


2023.08.07_actifit top500 leaderboard_Rank 250_1 mio Steps.JPG


Before that, however, it means lacing up my hiking shoes, packing the umbrella, and starting to walk.

Davor heißt es allerdings oft genug die Wanderschuhe zu schnüren, den Regenschirm einzupacken und loszulaufen.

Wanderschuhe.jpg


Success on Day 1


The first day was very successful right away. After doing the weekly shopping and a short visit to the garden (watering tomatoes in the poly tunnel), I walked little over an hour, managing to outsmart the rain.
The sky decided to showme mery and waited until I had taken refuge indoors.
By the end of the day, I'll likely reach around 13,000 steps, which sets a good start for the week.
On one day this week, I'll attempt a longer march again to reach 30,000 steps, which would significantly surpass my previous record of 26,000 steps.
I wish all the athletes out there health and success. And a good start to the week.

Der erste Tag verlief direkt erfolgreich. Ich bin nach dem Wocheneinkauf und einem kurzen Besuch im Garten (Tomaten im Folientunnel gegossen) etwas mehr als eine Stunde gegangen und konnte damit dem Regen ein Schnippchen schlagen, der kurz nachdem ich wieder Zuflucht im Innern gefunden hatte, seine Ausdauer unter Beweis stellte, in dem er stundenlang bis zur Mittagszeit blieb.

Bis zum Tagesende werde ich wohl auf ca. 13.000 Schritte kommen, womit ich einen guten Start für die Woche hingelegt habe.

An einem Tag dieser Woche versuche ich mich mal wieder an einem längeren Marsch, um die 30.000 Schritte zu knacken, womit ich meinen bisherigen Rekordwert von gut 26.000 Schritten deutlich überschreiten würde.

Ich wünsche allen Sportlern da draußen Gesundheit und Erfolg. Und einen guten Start in die Woche.


Impression of my morning walk



Thumbnail created by me via Canva
Divider created by me via Canva
Images that are not mine are created by me via AI or from Canva




07/08/2023
14107
House Chores, Moving Around Office, Walking, Weight Lifting
Height
180.0 cm
Weight
115.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...