You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actifit Championship (Proposal for Actifit Team)

in Actifit3 years ago

Yeah, this is exactly why I thought that the best thing to measure would be an improvement on the average activity count. Measuring total activity has a few flaws. I and my wife use Fitbit to count our steps. We can go the same distance or do the same work, but we get different results (by a healthy margin, ~25-30%). I think that this is because of the height difference. I am 195 cm high, she is 173 cm high. So my step is longer too :) So during summer when we are the busiest, she would consistently get 25-30k count, and I rarely would exceed 18-20k.
Also, there is diminishing returns with clocking in extremely high numbers. That becomes unhealthy instead of healthy (if done in a short interval of time without gradually improving).
But to be honest I like that too :) to test the limits. That's why I trained for a marathon and ran it in 2009 :) I should repeat that sometime :)

Sort:  

Do it. The marathon, of course :)