You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can see For Miles…….My Actifit Report Card: April 29 2024

in Actifitlast month

Yes, it seemed quite cool for a partly sunny day. I was out to Service Canada to get some help applying for a Federal Dental plan for my Mother whom I discovered that she didn't have a Dental plan. Justin Trudeau is so proud of this political achievement so it may be too bad that thanks to his Carbon Tax, that many seniors that apply for the plan can no longer buy enough food to keep from starving. My Tomato and green onion seeds are just barely germinating.

Sort:  

Both of our governments are so messed up!

Have you tried plastic for the seedlings?

I noticed my neighbor a few doors over still has their black plastic sheet over their veggie garden. Nothing happening there. His next door, their bee hive still looks undisturbed and I haven't seen many bees out and about yet.

I've got a couple onions poking their heads out, but not much else is going on. The bee hives around here; one up the hill and many in the valley, are very, very busy! It's just that the dirt is somewhat cold and it needs to be warmer I think, for things to begin happening.

Soon, I hope! Take care sis and may both of our gardens be bountiful this year!🤗💜