Actifit Ulog - 6 November 2021 - Yesterdays Lunch and Today's Riding Adventures

in Actifit2 years ago


This part doesn't even look like we are in KL. So pretty the place

Wonderful Saturday, wonderful weekend...I could sing on and on and on! So much to do and so little time. We spent most of the day at home as the boys wanted to play the Wii and I was doing a lot of reading up due to it being the warm up period for the Polkadot parachain slot auctions. Yes, I know that I started researching late. I have known about DOT for a while now but haven't really spent a lot of time learning about the parachains. So much to learn and so little time.


Girls day out!

I didn't manage to get my minimum steps yesterday as I went out and had lunch and coffee with my dear @elizacheng and @joannewong! It has been so long since we have been able to meet up physically and being out with the girls was fun. We spent a good portion of the afternoon at a quaint little cafe called "Good Golly Miss Molly" You got to love the name! I like the cosy atmosphere and of course the smell of freshly ground coffee beans sometimes give me the high! Hahahahaha!


Coffee! (My precious...licking my lips...hahahah) you can tell I am coffee freak right? I usually have mine black but yesterday I felt like milk. No no no sugar or course.

Anyway, we decided that today, we would head out for a bike ride at the same Putrajaya Taman Botani park again. As the park is so so so big, there is still lot of ground that have yet to cover. We started where we left of the other day where a lot of people were fishing. Hubby managed to find a different entrance that did not require entry through a gate. So we quickly assembled the bikes and when I said assembled...suffice to say that we don't have the easy release wheels. Yes, hubby has to use a spanner and screw in the nuts! Eventually we were on our way.

The sandy path is actually very pleasant to ride on and the evening air was nice and cool. We stopped to take some shot of the park and I tried to take some pictures whilst riding as well. There were a couple of times that I felt so unsteady on my bike with just one hand whilst trying to take a photo with the other... Yet another reminder that time is passing and passing quickly... My thoughts floated way back when I first started cycling. I was probably around 7 or 8 and continues to cycle with my neighbourhood friends till I was maybe 12 years old. I remember riding effortlessly with no hands! I mean, I could balance my bicycle easily. Ok, granted this was a sandy trail with uneven ground but still, I felt so unsteady at times. It could also be that we only recently started cycling again after many many years. Once, you learn how to cycle you never ever forget but I guess, the different muscles that help you to ride well need to built up. I really should stop making excuses about growing old. But in these two years or so, I am really starting to feel my age. Story for another day I guess...and more things to mull over.


Family wefie

Back to our bike ride. We took a big round that went in the opposite direction and probably spent a good 45 minutes cycling. By the time we were near where we started the sky was starting to turn dark. Good thing hubby fixed bikes lights on all our bicycles and we were able to comfortably see where we were going as the forest area tends to be darker even though the sky still had light. I also realised now, why people wear full face helmet or visors or sunglasses when they go trail riding as I got hit in the face by multiples bugs and insects! LOL! I was of course careful to keep my mouth closed just in case a stray bug decided to do the unthinkable and do a kamikaze! We were a little unprepared today as this is only the second time riding during the evening in the forest area. Next time, we are going to wear all long sleeves and pants and, remember to slather insect repellent on exposed skin! Hubby got bitten pretty badly but the boys and I seemed to have gotten away easy.


Dinner before heading home. Of course boys will be boys! 😜

The good thing about exercise is the boys get to use up their excess energy and I am glad to say they have settled down to sleep for today. We intend to head out bright and early tomorrow for another ride. We might check out the other parks in Putrajaya but we'll see.

Thanks for dropping by my little space! Good night and sweet dreams!

Xoxo,
Khim

p/s Are you getting in on the Dot Parachain Slot Auctions? What are your favourites ones that you will be voting on? I like Acala and Efinity!

pp/s The wishing well quest has started for Defi Kingdoms! Three days of questing and it has been really lucrative!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


06/11/2021
8783
Cycling, Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 52.3025 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8783 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.94% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial