Indoor Triathlon

in Actifit2 years ago

Hey

Today I completed my first triathlon event of 2022. It was the Indoor Triathlon Gdynia competition. I had been preparing for this competition since September, especially for the bike stage, and it gave a very good result. I was at the place 2 hours before the planned start, it was fast enough. Usually, when you have to have your own bike, you have to be there about 3 hours faster, but here, the ride was on a magnetic bike, so there was no need for that.

20220116_124805.jpg

Starting with the swim stage, I managed to complete the 600 meters in 13 minutes and 11 seconds, and when I tested myself on this distance during training it took me 15 minutes. So here is an improvement, but I still swam slowly because I came out of the water penultimate. I wasn't fazed by this and quickly ran to T1.

20220116_133858.jpg

On the bike it was quite hard but also good, when my support team told me that I was overtaking the competitors one by one, it built me up. I managed to maintain an average speed of 37km/h, which is a very big success because during the 90km ride I maintained an average of 30km/h. I ended up getting off the bike in 4th position out of 13.

VideoCapture_20220116-165855.jpg

And then the run. I wanted to run to the treadmill too fast and I got a cramp. On the treadmill I was running well, again catching up with the runner next to me. In the end, I had a pace of 4:40 and reached the finish line as 3rd in the wave.

20220116_135558.jpg

I finished the race in 34th place out of 90 runners. I am very happy with this result.

20220116_140034.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kwsnomzys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!