My Actifit Report Card: August 17 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I played a couple of rounds of disc golf today on the Kayak Red course. I'm pretty tired out now but I'm going to play Tall Firs in the morning and rest up on Friday for the tournament at Tall Firs on the weekend.

I was playing with my friend and won both games. The second round was close with only a one-throw difference. Scores were +1 to +11 in the first round and +9 to +10 in the second.

I lost a disc on the first throw of the first round. I really should warm up better and take a few practice throws before trying to throw my brand new pink Mamba into a headwind. (It is never a good idea to throw an understable disc downhill into a headwind but I thought it was a bit more stable than it turned out to be.)

In any case, my purple Mamba is back in the bag. It is more stable than the one I lost but still very understable. Hopefully, someone will find the pink one and get it back to me. I searched for some time but could not find it.

A couple of boats that were parked on the shore recently on a windy day:

(You can see some of them out in the water in the previous post.)


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/08/2022
20373
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

a very beautiful place, just looking at the photos is comfortable, let alone being able to go directly to that location.

That's great that you are getting so much practice right before the game. You lost your mamba today? I do hope someone gets it back to you. When is a good time to use an unstable disc? What is its superpower? 😀

How is your son doing? Im sure he is doing great!

Hi, @lightsplasher!

Reblog your posting dear sir

A nice view of the shore you have here.you are a strong competitor and I believe your friend might have noticed this

very beautiful scenery especially there is a blue beach looks very cool and so amazing ...

I think today is a very tiring day for you

It's my first time seeing a boat with such a shape, how do people get on it? I see the scenery there looks so special

The place is very nice and also the boats look amazing. This is because we don't see such boats here.

awesome activity

First congratulations for winning ,hope you enjoy game,great caption.

Loading...

It seems very good to me, friend, to play in Tall Firs in the morning, to rest on Friday for the tournament in Tall Firs on the weekend, it is good that way you will go more calm and serene to said contest on Saturday. I wish you success brother, from Venezuela