My Actifit Report Card: April 5 2024

in Actifit2 months ago

I played a practice round out at one of the semi-difficult eighteen-hole disc golf courses. I ended up with a +1 score, which was a couple of points better than the last round I played on the course. My kind of sort of goal is to consistly play under par on this course if the weather is good and there is nothing physically bothering me. I think that I am heading in that direction.

I might have gone under par today, but there was a card of five with a couple of kids about ready to tee off. I kind of scrambled a bit to get ahead of them and had some troubles on the first hole. I do a lot better if I at least take a few practice throws before trying to make a difficult throw.

I really had nothing to worry about because it took them some time to get started.

Some skunk cabbage out on the disc golf course:

A birdie on a soft par five hole:

I missed the throw off the tee on this hole, hitting a low tree branch. I did end up making the birdie anyway with a couple of good follow-up throws. If you go behind the rock on your third throw, you are probably playing for a bogie, and you might not even be able to find your disc. Some of the big arm players can get down towards the basket in two throws for a chance at an eagle.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.tt
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/04/2024
13557
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

You can definitely tell it's spring when the skunk cabbage is blooming my friend!😳
Welcome to the weekend!
I could see that rock could definitely make it a challenge if you over throw!!🙄

Good afternoon friends. Best wishes for today and hopefully the best for today. Congratulations on playing golf and hopefully you can play well and smoothly. I saw the yellow plants there which were quite beautiful and this was the first time I had seen plants like this.

Sunk cabbage this new to me but anyways looks lovely🌼
Have a great day!🍀

It is aways nice to see you do better than your previous practice. It shows you are improving.

Good to see you hit over 13k walks today.

Stay motivated to do your training,Your enthusiasm will provide the best results for the future.

small river and green grass, very beautiful, I really like seeing your post

Wow 13k + score... this is fabulous..
These pictures are amazing 👍

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I am so optimistic about this golf and I believe someday I will try it out. Sometimes I always imagine how you guys always do it. To be able to target a tiny hole and try to accurately play the small ball to enter the hole.

I ended up with a +1 score, which was a couple of points better than the last round

This is nice and you played well. You also shared very nice photos with great nature view. have a nice weekend

Excellent my friend @lightsplasher always improving on his discus throwing game. Today I present a post of a vitamin C set to improve the body's defenses, it has strawberries, peach and lemon juice, I hope you consider my post. I wish you success.

I see you practice very diligently every day.

Loading...