My Actifit Report Card: April 16 2024

in Actifit13 days ago

I played a short nine-basket disc golf round today, testing out some of the new discs that I got from the last tournament. My hands were feeling kind of dry, and I had some issues with grip. It is typical to have a few grip issues with brand new discs.

The Roadrunner disc was nice but a bit hard to control. I think I have other understable nine speed drivers that I like a bit better, but it was hard to judge based on a single round with a bit of wind.

I liked the new Fission Tesla disc for both backhand and forehand throws. I'm not sure that it will find a place in my bag, though, since I like my current nine speed discs. It does have the advantage of being a bit more stable for the forehand throw that I'm trying to get better at now that my arm has healed up.

The new Hex disc is wonderful, and I made a birdie with it from way out in the field. It might be a touch more stable than the Hex that I am currently bagging, and it is a couple of grams heavier. It flies more like the first Hex disc that I purchased and subsiquently lost. I'm not sure which I like better, but it is nice to have a backup just in case I lose one.

Another picture that was taken a couple of days ago looking out at the ocean:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher..w
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16/04/2024
7156
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

It's very true my friend @lightsplasher getting used to something new takes time, that's what you lack, you are a man of patience and a good disc player, you will make it. You have had red plum juice with pear, since yesterday I made a post about those fruits, I hope you like it. Thank you for your continuous visits to my posts. I wish you success in your discus game. Happy day.

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I love that you always try to find out about something and prepare to learn something good. You never expose yourself that I can do it. I love that you always say I tried to do that.

At the same time, I think photography today has a lot in common with the photographer of yesteryear.

Another fantastic shot by you. The blue sky just rythn with that of the ocean.

Good game brother, I'm glad you play the game with new discs, be careful my brother, maybe you are not used to using it, I hope next time you find it difficult to be proficient in using it.

By the way, this view is so beautiful, how not if the power to stand on a rocky hill and look towards the sea really makes me happy.

So beautiful photography 😻😻, nature has more beautiful than we've seen ☺️

.

Ocean and sky both look just wow.. your photos are too good and thanks for sharing with us. Have a nice day @lightsplasher

Good afternoon friends and best wishes to all of us. This afternoon I saw the picture you showed, it was really extraordinary and it was a beautiful piece of natural beauty

This place is beautiful indeed. The sky, trees and ocean are complimenting each other 😊👏🏼🍀

huhu, the view is really extraordinary, you can see the beautiful lake there with a really amazing blue background

Nice that you carry nine different speed disc, I'm sure different situations require different disc!😄
Thanks for sharing another fantastic view from above the bay, simply beautiful!!😄

Wow, what a beautiful view from up there.

good afternoon my brother, wow what a nice picture you took, and about your story, about your Hex disk, you would be very happy if you had a backup

New discs may need to adapt to you, then you can get used to them.

Good evening boss, it's been a long day. Lovely work done and the photos are perfect.

Posted using SportsTalkSocial