My Actifit Report Card: April 20 2024

in Actifit13 days ago

I played a few rounds of disc golf today for practice. There were some baseball games at the park, so I wasn't sure if I wanted to play much and was headed home after a partial round. I saw a friend of mine just starting to play and walked over to great him. We ended up playing a couple of rounds of disc golf together.

He was throwing very well and had a lot of birdies. I was struggling a bit with the few discs that I had selected and was not playing as well.

That was fine, though, for a practice round, and I enjoyed playing along with him. I got to test out my new discs a lot more. I'm taking along my new Tesla disc to the tournament tomorrow, but I'm not sure if I will be throwing it much. I will probably be throwing the Volt instead until I get a bit more practice with the Tesla. They seem to do about the same type of flight.

African violets with some tomatoe plants in the background:

Last year, a tomatoe plant sprouted up on its own. This year, maybe it is best not to leave it up to chance. There should be plenty of tomatoes to harvest.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/04/2024
8399
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

They are very nice plantings in the discus field, I wish you success. Today I made a post about good hot coffee with orange juice, to avoid colds. From Venezuela , greetings @lightsplasher

wow its very lovely colorful plant with flower.

Wow. Those are so amazing to look at. Nice photography

Good luck in the tournament tomorrow my friend!!😄
Your African violets look very healthy!!
Up here they tend to call plants that come back on their own volunteers.
Sounds like you will have a very good garden this year!!😄

I'm not sure where all the tomatoes are going to go but some new garden boxes are coming. They are really easy to water and take care of.

The Mrs. is definitely looking forward to her raised bed garden!🥰
I’ll let you know how things progress later this summer!😇😊

Wow, this flower looks so pretty. I have actually seen this flower for the first time.🌼😊

You also do farming.. it's nice and home grown veggies are the best option. Have a nice weekend @lightsplasher

Golf is a game of gentlemen, isn't it?

keep up the enthusiasm in training, hopefully tomorrow you can win in tomorrow's tournament,
and the picture of African violets is very beautiful, I really enjoyed it

Wow, this plant is really very cool, the color is so beautiful, the color you need, I really really like it

After reading your whole blog I can see that you are practicing a lot and paying attention to the little things now, hope you will do well in the tournament.

At the same time, the photography is also very good. Thank you very much for presenting us your activity words and sharing this photography with us.

Loading...

These African violets look mesmerizing.
I hope you get plenty of Tomato 🙂

If I can find enough places to plant them, there should be a big harvest.

I love the African Violet. You seem to have such good luck with them. As always and I'm sure I've said it before, they always remind me of my Grandmother. She had a little flower cart that sat beneath one of her dining room windows where she kept an assortment of potted plants and there was always a few African Violets in the mix. A time or two in my young adulthood, I tried to have one too, but somehow, I never could get their care just right and they didn't last very long for me.

I had wondered what was growing behind it in the photo. Nothing better than a home grown tomato in summer. Great choice.

I seem to manage to keep them growing, but they are harder to care for at times. The dark purple one is not thriving as much. Maybe it needs better soil or something.

Maybe so. I think they actually make some African Violet food for them and you probably already know that.... or I might be making that up ! :)

This violet flower is very beautiful, of course this is one of the most extraordinary photography my brother

Thank you. I enjoy having a few brightly colored plants around the house.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Good luck in the tournament

Thank you. I did better in the tournament than usual and felt more relaxed. It was a fun round.

Good afternoon friends, best wishes to all of us and stay the best for all of us. The picture I showed looked quite beautiful and I also saw the color of the plant.

Thank you. Best wishes for all of you as well.