You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: May 14 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

Battery electric mowers are wonderful. I used to have one that ran off a power cord but that got to be kind of difficult after a bit. It was also noisier than the one I have now.

The new mower used to run a lot more off the low power mode but it runs mostly on high power mode now. Maybe it needs to have the blades sharpened or something. It still seems quieter in high power mode than other mowers I have used.

Thank you and enjoy your day as well!

Sort:  

The one I have is pretty quiet and perhaps the battery needs to be replaced? Or the blades - you are probably right. I was surprised by how easy it is to sharpen blades with a rasp. Of course, I think the mulching blades I still bring in. The shape is beyond my skillset.

I never thought I would like an electric mower, but, I can see how awesome they are and so much better for our environment.

Happy Sunday!