Suffering to be healed...

in Actifitlast year

What's up Hive! ❤️

Working out, specially weightlifting, has become a inseparable segment of my daily life. I'm so addicted to it that if I don't workout for a few weeks, my mental health goes out of the window...

Though, the soreness and tiredness of the body after that much of pressure can sometimes can stop you form doing the rest of things needed to be done.
Stretching and good warm-ups can to some extent improve the situation, but generally they are not gonna give your body everything it needs.

GYHO1558.JPG

IMG_E9053.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Something that has had a very promising effect to my body, is cold showering, or the ice-bath I had been hearing about the good effects of this method, not only on body, but the power of the mind as well.

Dr. Andrew D. Huberman, has been talking about this extensively on his podcast and I'm encouraging you all to check out his program. He has many insightful information related to mind and body which could really help out average joes like me.

IRMA3427.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

Anyways, I had had the experience of cold showering for many years actually, but the ice-bath had been something that would scare me.
After listening to many podcasts about the benefits of this plunge, I finally gathered the
courage to buy a big water tank to give this experience a shot. Buying the ice can be feeling like a chore, but it's worth it for sure.

WLDI2508.JPG

AAZE1201.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

Since this tank needs a big amount water, small pieces of ice wouldn't be effective. So I had to buy big chunks of ice form the factory.

After filling the tank in half, I chopped the big chunk of ice into fairly smaller ones to be able to fit them in a way So I could sit in the water comfortably.

THGO9158.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

If you give this a shot, remember this tip: Do not flirt around the water. It only gets harder for you to get in if you just hesitate or try to enter the water bit by bit.
Just get it, fully! Trust me after only a minute of shock, your body stabilizes and you'd get somehow comfortable in the water. A little patience here can go a very far way.

Many people have different styles and times of staying in the ice plunge. For starters getting yourself to 1min or even 2 can be already huge.

DYIW9003.JPG

After coming out, You really are going to feel a lot better mentally and physically. I personally can train better and without the killing soreness now.

Let me know if you've already tired this, or if you are going to...

hive dividers-03.png

Thank you for reading this. 🖤

Peace! ✌️🙂

CrossFit 02 hame.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mamalikh13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!