You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIRT DEVIL!😳.................................... Actifit Report Card: May 20 2023

in Actifitlast year

This dirt devil reached your home?! That means, it must be really strong wind. Oh no.

That's brave of you still hiking close to where you spotted the bear. Please be careful.

Sort:  

Yes the afternoon winds in Colorado were very strong! We sat on a hilltop……..
We will be very careful, maybe for a while hiking in a group of at least three people!😇

Very scary thought. I admire your courage and determination. 👍👍👍

We just hiked in a group of three today, and had Mom and a juvenile blackbear run right across the road in front of us !😲

Oh my! 😳 please be careful, guys. Is it true that when you see one and you just freeze and the bear will leave you alone? I've seen a video with three ladies and a big black bear just sniffed and checked on them and eventually left...without hurting them.

But I tell you, just standing there without moving is already courageous!

😳😅………….I know they climb very well, but I would be looking for the nearest tree( Not a good plan)!😬
Liz and I had a close encounter a few years ago and all I heard from the Mrs was “Turn around and get the Bear spray out!”😬