My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Caught in the web of life

Akin to the image above, I have been caught in the web of life. Despite wanting to go to gym and swimming I don't find much time on my hands. The only form of exercise the time permits me is whatever walking I can do during working hours and playing with my toddler.

To ensure I get enough exercise I avoid using my car whenever not necessary. I walk between different buildings in the campus. And, I realise that I still manage to get about 10K steps each day. This is twice as less as what I was getting with the gym combined but it is not bad.

Maintaining healthy diet.

So this the the trick I used to mitigate the bad effects of less physical activity. I hardly got enough to eat lunch this whole week. So I went on one meal a day diet. I would leave at 9 am for work. Have my morning coffee (no sugar) followed by nothing. I would grab a tea in the evening (only drink with sugar in 24 hours). And then I would have something really tasty to eat for dinner. Till now this diet has helped me to avoid gaining any unnecessary weight. Nevertheless, if I need to lose weight I'll need to turn these 10K steps to 20K. Hopefully, I will be able to do something about it by next week.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/09/2022
10021
Walking
Height
170 cm
Weight
73 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...