My Actifit Report Card: May 17 2023

in Actifit11 months ago

It's been a month since I became regular to the gym. With less stress in life after finishing my PhD, it seems like something doable. I was regular to the gym as a teenager and in my early 20s. I was quite muscular back then. But then adulting took over and stress started accumulating in my body's adipose tissues as fat. I hardly ever ate extra calories. But all my life I have been noticing that I am a kg or two heavier after major stressful event. Now, thanks to the thrifty genes we humans have evolved to resist weight loss. This makes losing weight harder than gaining it. So I do have to work out once I am de-stressed.

So here is to this time's de-stressing in the gym. In one month I lost about 2 Kgs (after factoring in daily fluctuations). 1 more Kg to go before I reach my pre stressful event state. Fingers crossed.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16/05/2023
13777
Daily Activity, Gym, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @scienceblocks! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking