You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: June 30 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Well... that would be added protein with bugs in the berries, LOL! Tuesday is a great start of the day for you. I, too, continue to take theology classes, but the series ends this week. I also continue to access daily Masses of EWTN via YouTube. Our Parish Church is open daily, and I am able to do a quick visit anytime during the day. All Masses are limited to 100 parishioners, and we are asked to call ahead to reserve our spot. Face cover is required in public anywhere here in my town. How are things progressing in you nreck of woods, sis?
Have a wonderful day, my sweet sis @elizabethbit, Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.

Sort:  

Hey @silversaver888! Well....there is a state mandate in place making it a misdemeanor if you don't wear them inside all public places and outdoor public places where you can't maintain social distancing. The problem is that no one is enforcing it and there a those people who will not wear them. I could DM you more about the worst of the lot though. Our church is open, but we still are not going yet as there are still folks who do not wear them. So, we are leading this weekend from home via FB live again. I have a bout 80-90% compliance with the patients at work, but as one lady told me, what cop is going to come and arrest her anyway? I look at the mask wearing as protecting others and myself. I just wish everyone saw it that way rather than an infringement on their civil rights, Ugh!! Take care my sweet sis and have a wonderful night. Much love and hugs!!💕🤗😘🌸

The governor of California has just announce a penalty and fine of $300.00 for anyone who does not wear a face cover in public. There has been a surge here in California. Restaurants are once again closing their doors.

Wow! Just curious.....do you think they will actually enforce it? Most people here don't really believe our state will.