Are You Feeling Stressed!!😳........ Actifit Report Card: September 28 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

Are you feeling stressed?😳
Is it time for a couple of shots!😊
Yep……. It’s always time for two more espresso shots!😇
I stopped to talk to my friend at the tiny house as I started today’s hike………..
“Silvertop the forest is stressed, I am hoping for some rain!”😮
Liz was just telling me that the chances of rain is diminishing after today!😲
You can see clouds, and just enough rain to wet the roads in the last two photos!
As I type my post, the Sun is back out, and my Solar array is topping up my off grid battery bank!😎
We do need the rain………..
Take a look at last year’s photo versus this year‘s photo in number two and three.😲
We had very nice Fall color in the second photo…….
This year same spot, same time of year, in the third photo! The leaves are gray and falling off the trees!😳
Same for the following two photos of my creek.
Last year it was flowing fast, this year it is bone dry!😮
I hiked to the ridge top and stopped…….
A very light rain started.
I always carry a backpack with a raincoat……….
No, not today it was good to feel a little rain.😅
By the time I hiked back downhill it had stopped and the Sun was shining!😎
I’ll just leave that raincoat in my backpack………….
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/09/2022
12278
Daily Activity,Hiking

Sort:  

We surely need that rain! I know when it does finally get here, we will wish it hadn't, but also, the longer it waits, the more damage will occur with the windstorms we normally get! That's a whole another story! I like last year's photo better! 🤗😘💖

Rains not coming when you needed it most is stressful. Hehe.
Enjoy espresso. We have brewed coffee here and the last one I made is bitter. Lol

I have to admit I can't go the day without 2 to 3 lattes, I am truly addicted to caffeine Lol!!

Lol! The most I can take is two cups. In fact, I drink coffee often in the morning.

Coffee is one of my weaknesses...Lol it's hard to start the morning without a nice hot cup Lol!😀

Same! My wife told me not to have coffee this morning but I insisted to have one.

Very nice… Don't tell her I said that Lol, but enjoy that coffee my friend!😀

I love the photos on roads... and imagine what's beyond!
Where does the road lead to, @silvertop ?

Just up around the bend @silversaver888 , it opens up to a beautiful meadow, then upward into the cascade mountains for miles!😀

Doesn’t coffee make you more nervous? It speeds up your heart. We’re all different, of course 🙂

I think I've reached the point where I drink so much coffee and it doesn't always affect me Lol!!
I'm not sure what a day would be like without a good cup of coffee Lol!!😇

It's a fact that your body gets used to a certain (constant) influx of caffeine and you literally get addicted to it. I love coffee, as well, but I always have decaff.

You are very correct, the Mrs actually prefers decaf, we roast our coffee and I think being fresh and a custom roast is really the answer....😀

That sounds nice. I'm too lazy and buy it straight from the shop 😁

That's all good my friend, just enjoy a good cup of Coffee!😀

Loading...