Orang amerika di jepang - An American in Japan (30 days of Indonesian - Day 10)

in INDONESIA4 years ago (edited)
Saya Dari amerika tapi saya tinggal di jepang. Saya tidak mirip orang jepang, Saya juga tidak mirip orang amerika. Di jepang, saya merasa Culture Shock. Saya juga merasa Culture shock. Di manamana saya merasa Culture Shock :-)

(I am from America but I live in Japan. I am not like a Japanese person, and I’m not like an American person. I’m america I have culture shock, and in japan I also have culture shock)

Di jepang, orang sangat pemalu. Saya suka peka dan baik orang, jadi jepang nyaman. Di amerika ada banyak orang keras, sumua orang banyak berbicara. Orang tadik suka diam. jika Anda tidak berbicara banyak, hidup akan sulit.

(In Japan people are very shy. I like considerate and kind people so it is comfortable. In America there are many loud and people, everyone talks a lot. People don’t like silence, if you don’t talk a lot, life is difficult.

Sebelum, saya juga sangat pemalu. Tapi, saya datang ke jepang, mencari teman sangat sulit! Orang jepang punya sedikit teman. Saya pemalu, orang pemalu, tak seorangpun berbicara. Dua tahun mengerikan.

(Before, I was also shy. But I came to Japan and making friends was so hard. People in japan don’t have many friends. I am shy, they are shy, so no one talks! I was lonely for 2 years.)

Saya burubah. Saya Mukai berbicara dengan semua orang. Itu sangat sulit. Saya takut, tapi mencari banyak teman. Saya menemukan sangat baik, hanya sedikit pemalu.

(I changed. I started to talk to everyone. It was very difficult. I was scared but I made many friends. I discovered people were friendly, just a little shy.)

Pertama, semua orang bilang “kamu mirip orang japang”, saya senang. Tapi saya kesepian. Sekarang orang jepang berpikir “kamu mirip orang amerika”. Saya Tidak setuju. Di mama mama Saya mirip Orang asing. Tapi itu tidak masalah. Sekarang Saya senang. Saya bisa menjadi orang Amerika. Wajah saya lain, tapi Saya bisa menjadi orang Jepang. Saya selalu orang asing, Alien!

(First people said “you are so similar to Japanese. I was happy,but I was lonely. Now Japanese people say “you are so american”. I don’t agree. Everywhere I go, I’m like an alien. But that’s no problem. Now I’m happy. I can be American. My face is different but I can be japanese too. I am always an alien!)

If you have some posts like this, come join us at Hive Cross Culture. We would like to make the Indonesian community stronger too! So I post my Indonesian study posts in both this community and that one!

3E4F792503BA455C80FCED0BCFB40C0F.jpeg

pexels

Sort:  

Time time was hard for you then. But now you are happy that's good and hope you be happier in the future

Saya rasa kamu sudah siap untuk pergi ke Indonesia.

Saya rasa kamu sudah siap untuk pergi ke Indonesia.

Saya mau pergi ke Indonesia! Terimakasih your reply!

Jika kamu tiba di Jakarta, saya akan ajak anda minum Kopi bersama :D

Saya mau pergi ke Jakarta! Saya mau minum kopi bersama!

Mantap sekali!

Ayah saya betul. Saya faham behagian XD (not sure if this is the right word, because had to Google translate this one)

"My dad is right. I understand understanding"

Supposed to be bAhagian which apparently means "section" (but I'm not sure XD). Sorry for failure to notice typo x_x

(I was trying to say my dad was right, I can understand parts, what he actually said was between Malay and Indonesian you can understand enough to pick up some of it)

Semoga sehat selalu yang diluar indonesia amin 😊