My Irish Party Pieces for Three Tune Tuesday Week 47

in Music2 years ago (edited)

20210504_140532.jpg

Hello and welcome another week of Three Tune Tuesday. Week 47 and going strong. We have a solid crew of regular posters and some occasional posters here now with tunes galore being shared weekly. Each week, I try to find an hour or two to listen to all of the fantastic music shared from like-minded folk from around the globe. This has lead me to genres I don't know well and to some amazing new bands and artists and has even introduced me to some musical instruments I did not know existed.

This week I am going to go with a theme again. In Ireland many people have a party piece, which is a song that you might sing at a party or after a wedding or the like.

I hope you enjoy the tunes - be sure to tell me all about it in the comments below and above all else, please enjoy the rest of your Tuesday - smile at a stranger, rub a dog, be a nice human to someone who was not expecting it - peace out.

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Here are my week forty seven recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Christy Moore - Johnny Jump Up

Christy Moore songs are a great choice for a party piece, as the chords and song structures are usually fairly simple. This particular song and all three of my tunes this week are funny songs, as that offsets the fact that I can't really sing. Some humour is a great way to hide this fact.

The Dubliners - Seven Drunken Nights

This one is an Irish classic and worth a listen if you've never heard it before. It actually went to number seven in the UK charts and earned the bearded Dubliners a slot on Top of The Pops which is mad 😅

It went to nunber one here in Ireland that year in 1967. Sure go on, have an auld listen 🎶

Christy Moore - The Weekend That

Spent in Amsterdam

Another classic hear from Christy, sure to get a giggle or a smile from young and old, good and bold. Christy is some man for one man and I'm lucky to have seen him live 3 or 4 times over the years. Enjoy.

ThreeTune Spotify Playlist

Our good friend and regular Three Tune Tuesday poster @blackdaisyft adds the ThreeTuneTuesday songs to an ever increasing Spotify playlist occasionally when time allows. You can check them out here:

Three Tune Tuesday Spotify Playlist

SBI contest

Share your Three Tune Tuesday songs below or create a post with #ttt or #threetunetuesday and mention me so I can find the post.

I'll pick the three songs I enjoyed the most each week as the winner and transfer 1/10 of the payout of this post in SBI to the winner when this post pays out 7 days from now. Best of luck!

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week forty seven. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

Reblog your posting dear

 2 years ago  

Thanks a mil

Nice ablaze, definitely some classic Irish bangers. Cant say ive ever heard either of the songs, but i enjoyed. The 3rd one had the audience chuckling all the way to the blarney stone lol

!PIZZA

Hello! I've never heard any of these songs before, but I can imagine myself humming a few verses of them in an Irish Pub after a few beers. :)
Thanks so much for sharing!

I know the second one :D

🍻

I am sure I know a Christy Moore song but it ain't any of them! That last one is quite funny!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@captainquack22(1/5) tipped @ablaze (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more