You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Tune Tuesday - Song in the key of Acoustic riffs

in Music2 years ago

You brought on a great journey this week man, sounds a lot like my own youth, hearing the tunes that my four older sisters (well three of them anyway!) and two brothers. It was definitely what influenced my taste in music. Wish you were here is genius, as is the album, only 5 tracks but man are they good, Shine on you crazy diamond in memory of Syd is very very special, imagine a 13 minute track getting released today! Just wouldn't happen, you do well to get to 3 minutes... Love a long song that builds... No Abba influence in my house growing up, so not a big fan of their really popular tracks, but Chiquitita was one of their better ones, and sure anything by Simon or Garfunkel will get the lend of my ear and sure Stairway to Heaven talks for itself and I know what you mean about Guitar shops, they bring it in on Wayne's World if I remember correctly..

Sort:  

Thanks ablaze. I'm still trying to work on my format for Three Tune Tuesday. I'm enjoying it. I really meant what I said. I can't imagine a world without these songs in it. It must be so cool to be able to write a song that becomes the fabric of so many people's lives.

 2 years ago  

I really meant what I said. I can't imagine a world without these songs in it. It must be so cool to be able to write a song that becomes the fabric of so many people's lives.

Ya I know what you mean, there are so many songs that you just couldn't imagine not being there, they can almost define certain periods of your life. Can you imagine being a lead singer and looking out on a massive field with 80,000 singing your song back to you, it must be up there with the best feelings one can get.