You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Tune Tuesday: Sea of Love

in Music11 months ago

I always enjoy a post about one particular song, most especially when one is performed by the poster. I really liked Cat Power's version, she has an amazing voice and I am pretty sure I was introduced to her through #ttt which is cool and why I love #ttt so much and invest the time I do into it. Your version is excellent, and I absolutely love the slow bluesy, easy Sunday morning way that it starts with the Piano, gorgeous. Well done. I do love an instrumental song, and it is a sign of a great piece of music, when it does not need words to carry it.

Sort:  

Thank you for your very kind comments -- glad you liked my version!

 11 months ago  

Yes, I love it, it was up there with @killerwot and two others for the win... You were close..